We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,114: English reviews
Missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There is a lot to like about this place, but a few downers. First, the facility's location is great, with a lot of water views, a nice pool & dock area, and a nice clubhouse with a bar & snack area. The 2 bedroom condos are great for a family or two couples, esp. since they have two full baths...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KeymasterMissouri
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Boynton beach
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I have to say I was not super impressed. The room was nice but needed some work. The pool was just awful. It looked like it has never been cleaned. The deck needs pressure washing and the sides of the pool had a thick layer of god knows what on it. Someone needs to scrub the sides. The beach was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natroc777
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We’ve stayed Ocean Pointe about 4 times over the past dozen years; it serves as our base when we come to the Keys to scuba dive. We like Ocean Point for its proximity to the dive shops in Key Largo and Tavernier, and for the 2 bedroom units with 2 full baths and a full kitchen. The condos are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jagii
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe. We...

Poughquag, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have always had good luck finding places to stay, but this was not one of those times. Ocean Pointe Suites is a fallacy from top to bottom. The pictures that they post on the website of the accomodations are false. Those "suites" are not actually suites, but apartments that are owned by people who live there. You are renting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 471Beachgirl
Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was looking forward to staying at this hotel on my way to the keys for a short vacation, with my daughter. Unfortunately this was a bad decision on my part. I should have known when I checked and received a set of old greasy metal keys on a clip. The door to the room was filthy. The room looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cinnamongirl63
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. I researched many different hotels and resorts and kept coming back to this one. Once we got there we were greeted by the very friendly concierge Rachel. She made sure we had everything we needed. She also recommended some great places to visit while we were in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaRees
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. I'm glad to know we were your resort of choice. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting the keys very laid-back place to stay in a great location had sea view apartment worth the $10 extra. Booked a 2-bedroom apartment, which I thought was very spacious, spotlessly clean, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Small bar/café at reception area selling snacks and more importantly 2 for 1 drink's from 4pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher W
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was excited about staying here as I have had good luck with condo rentals in the past. This was not a good one. First the room was very small - even walking around the master bedroom was cramped with barely 1-2 feet of clearance around the bed. The kitchen was very dated and worn. Although it was advertised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Hilmes
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Sturgeon Bay, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed one evening at Ocean Pointe and wished we had more time to stay longer. Had 2 bedroom, 2 full bath suite on top floor of Bldg 6 with balcony view of ocean and a tiny island off the coast. Observed many scuba diver gear on balconies drying and some kayaks on vehicles in the parking lot. Our suite had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail P
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Taylor, MI.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at Ocean Point for summer fishing trip. Nice location between Key Largo and Islamorada. Stayed in the Marlin building - two bedroom & two bath, full kitchen, nice living room. Resort is well kept and staff is very friendly. Huge pool and two nice lighted tennis courts were awesome. Will definitely consider this location again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGBEE
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

1,874 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1329)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (483)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,328 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
524 reviews
20.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,232 reviews
3.7 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
384 reviews
2.5 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: $216 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Kitchener, Canada

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seems they are individually owned and decorated. Some may be better than others. Ask for a good one.”
rogersI1627IR, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have view towards ocean”
747PeterS747, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view of the ocean. Building #3 is right across from the pool”
838joannh, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was told I should have asked for a recently renovated room.”
BostonVeteran, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the pool is best.”
HandsomeHoward, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5