We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

OceanPointe.comUSD 164*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 217*
USD 164*
Great Deal
USD 179*
USD 179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,119: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here and it was a disgrace. The picture fell off the wall almost shattering and the screw was not even in the wall. Could have broken in my sons foot We went to bed and discovered hair skin and crumbs in the bed. Called room service they told us we had to come and get sheets and make...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mikakz
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good morning @Mikakz, I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to give us a review. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize about the picture frame that fell & shattered, thank goodness your sons foot did not get injured. I assure you Housekeeping has been addressed in regards to the discovery...

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful view. However, the rooms were not clean. The dishes, mirrors, wall boards, and TV stand were dirty which is a shame because the grounds were well maintained. Very much like a pretty woman with a terrible personality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lanissa M
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, glad to hear you got to experience some of the views the fabulous Fl. Keys has to offer. I regret hearing the in room experience you endured, that is not the Ocean Pointe standards, so on behalf of our staff please accept our apologies. If you decide to give us...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2014

These are condos that they rent out as suites. The units are individually owned and then rented out my the management. The unit we ended up with was clean and reasonably well maintained. The whole place has a very Holiday Inn feel to it. Nice, budget friendly, but nothing special at all. There is a tiny beach. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinoTinto65
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon @VinoTinto65 and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I appreciate your feedback; most beaches in the Keys are a bit small however, we have John Pennekamp in Key Largo that offers a nice beach as well as Anne’s Beach in Islamorada. On your next visit I encourage you give our Café/Bar a try,...

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 30 July 2014

There were 3 of us in our group and we stayed one night in a two bedroom suite. It was very spacious, except the balcony was tiny. The beach is very small, but there aren't many good beaches in the Keys that I have ever found. I did like the volleyball net, pier, and tetherball set though. Although they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dqpimp32
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. I'm glad to hear our location was convenient for the purpose of your stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom unit for our stay. The resort itself is attractive. Nice pool with a bar and live entertainment, nice secluded beach area, friendly staff. Our unit was a little outdated with the decor and older furniture. Very small outside deck with room for only two chairs. Beds were a little hard and pillows were flat. Pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenwheeler13 .
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Trondheim Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A really good apartment with all we needed for the stay.. Nice to have the possibility to wash your clothes.. Location was a bit "in the middle of nowhere" and the bed was terrible, beacause they have removed the top madress leaving us sleeping on the springs.. But the overall was good.. Espen from Norway

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EspenAaker
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was amazing. All of the employees were so helpful and polite. The hotel was wonderful from the first second at checkin to the last at checkout. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. The hotel is located is such a great spot the we explored the keys but we were still able to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pharmants
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. I'm glad to know that you got to experience the friendliness of our staff, we look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in...

Olrando
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Front desk service was very pleasant, some of the decor all around is outdated, we had the two bedroom apartment for 6 people, one room had two twin size beds, mattresses were very hard and room very small, master bedroom had a queen size, master bathroom was very small, sofa bed was broken, we had to run to the store...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giselle B
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The place it self is very nice. We had no trouble with the room it was very roomy and big. The view from our balcony was very nice as we had a direct line of vision to the ocean. The pool area is very nice and the pool was always clean. Only complaint was the beach advertised did not look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dante y
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. Unfortunately during this time of the year the Seaweed is an issue,...

Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We checked in on July 15 and out on July 17 2014. Our suite was spacious, clean, and enjoyable. We had 2 adults, 3 teens, and 1 child in our suite and it accommodated us very well. We enjoyed fishing off the pier, walking through the many trails on the property, and checking out the wildlife in the area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gadawg123
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. I glad to know we were able to accommodate you & your family, Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We do get lots of Seaweed this time of the year but we...

1,880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1335)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (489)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,334 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
528 reviews
20.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
937 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,234 reviews
3.7 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: $213 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Kitchener, Canada

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 3 - Swordfish Building is closest to the Pool.”
Cya1331, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
73carlav, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seems they are individually owned and decorated. Some may be better than others. Ask for a good one.”
rogersI1627IR, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have view towards ocean”
747PeterS747, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view of the ocean. Building #3 is right across from the pool”
838joannh, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
OceanPointe.com
USD 164* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 179
Expedia.comUSD 179
TripAdvisorUSD 179
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates