We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,985: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked our trip through kayak.com and got a great rate on the one-bedroom condo for Labor Day Weekend. We arrived and the guard at the gate gave us a map of the resort and a parking pass. They had two people checking in families and we did not have to wait to long to get our keys. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaCF
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2013

great for the family .... I love it...... Staff was very friendly and the cafe food was also great. Rented kayaks and visited the beach.Rooms were clean and nice.Great stay. Everything including the furniture .Water has rocks but that's just the way it is at the keys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sahe2013
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 September 2013

This property leaves a lot to be desired. The staff is less than professional. When exiting the guest check in, at least two staff members closed the door in my face. In addition, staff eat lunch in the same outdoor area as the guests. For at least 2 hours, all I saw was staff members on lunch. The chairs near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy1537
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Miami, FL
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night after purchasing a groupon deal. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was very friendly and the cafe food was also great. Rented kayaks and visited the beach. Water has rocks but that's just the way it is at the keys. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank May2day
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Boca Raton
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were fooled by the pictures posted on all of the websites. After we checked in and entered into the room we quickly found ourselves in the 80's. Everything including the furniture was dated and smelly. Do yourself a favor and pick another place for a family vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank N
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Only stayed one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Really nice 2 bedroom condo. Pool was nice and the gazebo was perfect at night. Only quirk was the tiny, tiny balcony. I prefer the other keys, but would stay here again if in Key Largo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinlife4me
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Mid Missouri
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After staying at another "resort" for two nights and having enough of the terrible smell, generally bad conditions, etc., my friend and I got online to look for another place to stay our next 5 nights in Key Largo. We came upon Ocean Pointe, booked it online, and checked in on a Sunday. The resort is beautiful. Well kept, ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyMidMissouri
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

London
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I had stayed at Ocean Pointe 12 years ago and this resort holds a huge place in my heart as it was the last holiday I was able to spend with my nan before she passed away. I love Ocean Pointe and was so glad that I was returning. The apartment we were given was in building 2, the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgieSmith
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We rented at neat condo for spring vacation. Very reasonable price. Worked well for our needs. Great views but the balcony was barely big enough for two chairs. The Pool was great and the atmosphere was more family oriented instead of a "spring break" attitude although you can get a good daily special cocktail from Marlin there. Overall a good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oakspringer
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We arrived lateish, was easy to find, reception staff very welcoming. Room was great and must have benefitted from a different owner to recent reviewer because it was spotless. Large sitting room with balcony and kitchenette, bedroom was very roomy as was shower room. Grounds were quiet and well kept, cats around but is usual for they keys. Loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

1,776 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (459)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,139 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
405 reviews
2.5 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
1,385 reviews
10.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
877 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: $191 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inexpensive, clean”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very Small Balcony, inadequate management.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyb511, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite and it was just perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheritap, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the 4th floor has the best views and no one above you so less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Bonniefritzler, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good decor can be owners person taste”
 of 5 bubbles nuttyaboutflorida, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay