We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

GardenInn.comUSD 167*
View Deal
#21 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 194*
USD 167*
Great Deal
USD 170*
USD 170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 671: English reviews
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The staff were professional. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. It's convenient to all of Ybor. No problems. Every thing about my stay there was pleasant. I'll definitely be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5952YFstevenr
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to know your room was clean and that our Hot Cooked to Order Breakfast was good. We look forward to seeing you again!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The title says it all. You won't be disappointed with your experience at this hotel. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and a friendly approach. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. It is evident the manager and his staff care about their guests and they ensure you are enjoying your stay. I will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Josue, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! It was a pleasure hosting you during your visit to Ybor City and we are thrilled to know you had such a great experience with us. Please visit us again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Our toilet was clogged upon arrival, the Internet was basically useless and the cleaning staff left our room door completely open all day making our valuables vulnerable. Although the evening staff was helpful the day staff had no clue regarding our issues and the counter lady was not very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsJ616IU
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear David, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced in your room. We take our Preventive Maintenance very seriously and I will address your room condition will my Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer. This is not a typical experience for our guests and we hope you will consider visiting us again the next time you are in Tampa/Ybor...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn in Tampa Florida We checked into the Hilton Garden in on Tuesday August 30th, 2016 and checked out on Friday September 2nd, 2016. The hotel is located in Historic Ybor City. Ybor City has a wonderful Cuban history including hand rolled Cuban cigars and Cuban sandwiches that can easily be experienced by walking a very short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Darryl, Thank you for the awesome review! This is by far the most detailed review I have had the pleasure of reading and we are so happy you were able to experience so many different aspects of the Hotel and Ybor City. Our fitness center is on the smaller side, with mainly cardio equipment. But we do offer complimentary...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

A++ I haven't a single complaint. It was a very spacious and clean room with an equally clean and spacious bathroom. Short walk to multiple coffee shops and eateries. There are chickens roaming all over this little Ybor City near the hotel. It was fun to keep asking my teenager why the chicken crossed the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa M
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for the A+ review! We love to read fantastic reviews like this and we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Tampa Ybor Area!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived today and there were 2 police helicopters hovering overhead. There were 2 officers on foot walking the perimeter of the hotel. Check in clerk acknowledged "something bad" was going on and advised not walking around the neighborhood after 9 pm. The pool and hot tub have been drained and are not usable. Very poorly run hotel and the music,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atlvisitor1212
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Atlvisitor, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your visit with us. Ybor City is known for it's Eclectic & fun atmosphere. During Friday and Saturday nights Ybor is considered one of Tampa Bay's best places for Entertainment and Nightlife. I am very sorry this disturbed your nights sleep. Our pool and spa were drained...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great hotel in a great location! Just a few blocks away from all the Ybor City bars and restaurants. Great hotel staff, clean rooms, and excellent service. Lobby is immaculate and breakfast is delicious. Hilton Garden Inn never disappoints!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 240slatert
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so happy to know that we lived up to Hilton Standards and that you had such a great time with us. We appreciate all of the great things you mentioned and we look forward to seeing you again!

Nassau, Bahamas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great hotel within walking distance of Ybor!!!! Worth every penny. Clean rooms, excellent hot breakfast buffet. Hotel's bar has a good selection. Staffs are very helpful and is full of insight of things to do in Ybor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Your comment is so great to read and we will be posting this to our Front and Back Offices for all of our team to see! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Tampa Area!

Occoquan, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have not had any problems. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The menu selection is more than adequate if you want to dine in. If not, there are plenty of options a short distance away in the middle of historic Ybor City. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jairo V
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and your loyalty to our hotel! We love knowing our guests enjoyed their stay so much, that they plan to return again and again!

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a great time during our stay. It was close to all the action and only a short walk away. The breakfast was amazing. We will be staying here anytime we visit Ebor or the casino. New beds made it hard to get up on the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
CjStallings, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are very happy to know that you had a great nights sleep on our new mattresses and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Tampa Ybor Area!

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,352 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#28 of 163 in Tampa
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Price Range: $183 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Front Royal, VA

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only tip i have is to make sure that you dont need anything special like wheel chair access. rooms are not made for that at all.”
CassandraI419, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“elevator is slow, get a lower level room”
J4985AIdebbiew, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Entrance side of hotel is on a small less busy street.”
JillB606, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location for cruisers..close to the Port with free transport”
yourtravellady, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get an upper floor to avoid street noise, try to get a room away from the highway to avoid traffic noise,”
Cornmuse, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
USD 167* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 170
TravelocityUSD 170
CancelonUSD 194
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates