We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Tampa\/ West Of Busch Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights in March. The staff on the front desk I found to be helpful and friendly but the rooms itself was probably the worst I have ever stayed in. The airconditioning made a horrible noise making it impossible to sleep, the sink drain overflowed and the room to be dark. The hotel is right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc3h
travelodgetampafl, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for noting our great location and friendly staff. We take real pride in many things. I regret that the room didn’t meet your standards and that other issues detracted from your stay with us. We want all guests to have a great experience, and we obviously let you down. We’re already working to...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

The room smelled of sewage, there were cockroaches, the front desk wasn't very willing to give extra towels. No continental breakfast OR free coffee. Stained tables and two of the dresser drawers had no handles so I couldn't use them. The motel was close to Busch Gardens and we actually had a view of two of the rides from our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billigamble
travelodgetampafl, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than you were expected. I regret that we let you down. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest...

Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jc G
travelodgetampafl, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5838RRkevins
travelodgetampafl, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 27 April 2015

An okay place. We had change in plans and needed two nights of stay close to Busch Garden. This place was okay. We knew that there were no complementary breakfast here but did not realize that Busch Garden made it really difficult to walk there even though this is pretty close "as the crow flies". Our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay A
Jay P, General Manager at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Travelodge West of Busch Gardens. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town.

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Average hotel good value the locations was great pool could have been cleaner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
saint petersburg,fl
Reviewed 22 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher S
travelodgetampafl, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Like the location the staff was very helpful and the chinese restaurant next door has good food. The only problem i had was the phone was not working properly. Room need some important other than that it was nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anast34
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The hotel was convenient to where we were visiting. The bathroom tiling around the tub/shower was very nice however the shower head fell apart while we took showers. On the morning of check out, I woke up with a taste for a nice cup of coffee but I wasn't able to enjoy that cup of coffee because while brewing coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla C
travelodgetampafl, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had an acceptable experience with us, but I’m very concerned and sincerely regret that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and we’re working to make it even better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“GO SOMEWHERE ELSE....rooms are dirty and noisey”
 of 5 bubbles Tman81346, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best to reserve by the pool otherwise you will be hearing the orders from Taco Bell's drive-up as well as the constant traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles gladyse2013, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The front first floor rooms are really good for wheelchair bound people and people with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles 611chrissyh, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No room is good - Complete dump - Stay away!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevensG6490OF, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Roadkingrider2016, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay