We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Motel 6 Tampa Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2016

i visit Tampa often and stay here for business...they keep my room clean enough for me and provide me with clean towels and linens often. i will stay here again as i often meet interesting people. They help promote my business also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia C
Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The room, grounds, laundromat and the staff were all excellent. We definitely wood return! Every restaurant you want is near you and so are a walmart and a target. Daniel's Chevrolet is a 1/2 mile if you suddenly LIKE US need your car serviced and they will take you to this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles F
Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2014

arrived @ 5pm and our room was not ready. waited outside in heat for an hour until the room was done. when we finally unpacked the car and started to settle in, turned on the TV and it was all "snowy". couldn't get a picture on any station. Went to the office and just requested that they give us a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Arlene M
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Bed bugs were infested in our room 308. I have bites all over and informed management. They offered another room on second floor at 130 am. However after 15 hr drive we tried sleeping in other bed. People were also.screaming in hall half the night. Barely slept. Management refuses to refund my 59.35 payment. I am calling the health department...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bonney27
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2013

All of my travels this place rates up there..... The incompetence combined with the God like personna.... Well your better off talking to a deaf child.. Angel (assistant manager) could care less about the needs of her guest. More about her lunch breaks. Now if your in need of any assistance wait for the night manager. She will go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTikiGirl
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TheTikiGirl, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the service issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2013

For convenience of location we spent, just shy of a month, and close to $3000, in this high traffic area motel. After moving roons from the back of the property to the front, it was a little easier to sleep without the door to the adjacent room being knocked on every 4-5 minutes for the 50 year old dealer to...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Gilligans_Tiki_Huts
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here one night with a friend after driving from Miami. We arrived late and checked in without much consideration to the appearance of the building and location, we were tired after a four hour drive. After checking in, paying only $50 for a night, we were approached by a sheriff, wondering what two English girls were doing checking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hannah312
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Even by Motel 6 standards, this place is very run-down and doesn't feel particularly safe however if you're looking for a low budget option near Busch Gardens / USF, just hold your nose, watch for your safety, and try to get a good night's rest in an old bed with holes in the linen. The bathroom looked clean enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Yulee, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed here for the price and location. My room 208 had small bugs on the sink and smelled rotton. I requested my money back but didnt honor it, so they put me in a nother room, guess what still bugs. So I called the front desk and told them I would call the health dept and they hung up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kopocon407
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Not a minute of sleep. Three buildings or parts of the building. The one in back is for prostitutes and drug dealers (at least on Friday). They put the handicap rooms in the section for prostitutes. Girls and their customers yelling all night. Fights break out. Afraid to go to the car to escape. Slob at front desk laughing about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shawnsstuff

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.6 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
3.3 km away
Garden View Motel
Garden View Motel
#94 of 161 in Tampa
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
9.3 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Address: 333 E Fowler Ave, I-275 at Exit #34, Tampa, FL 33612-5231
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $54 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tampa Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Motel 6
Tampa Motel Six
Motel Six Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Tampa Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Tampa Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay here when you are in Tampa. St. Petersburg, Busch Gardens, Clear Water... they are all so close to this location.”
 of 5 bubbles 105charlesf, 6 Mar 2014 | Read review
“choose a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles 569arlenem, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Gilligans_Tiki_Huts, 3 Nov 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay