We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

TripAdvisorUSD 100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Roslyn, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My friend and I headed down to the Tampa area to enjoy some Spring Training and found this hotel since we would be traveling a lot. The room was a suite room with a kitchen that was like a small apartment. The room was clean and there were issues with the room. Breakfast was hit or miss depending on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jviola1014
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Jviola1014, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review; we are happy to have had you visit us by chance. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our many amenities. Please allow me to also share that we actually have additional seating available upstairs should we have a full house in the eating area. We are...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2017

loved the location and feeling of an apartment instead of a hotel.\, the pool area and the small fishing dock was just what we needed to sit and relax after spending time in Tampa. the breakfast every morning was tasty and plentiful-probably could use more seating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livnthelife2015
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Livnthelife2015, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely TripAdvisor review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our many amenities. In regards to seating, I am happy to share that when and if we are overcrowded in the eating area, we actually provide additional...

Middleburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Choose this property as part of a larger group going on a cruise. The rooms are generous although dated, Comfortable chairs to view TV and a full kitchen for those interested. Bahama Breeze is conveniently located next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davestuf
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Davestuf, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. Please allow us to share that we do have many renovated suites available. However, as renovating an entire property takes quite some time, we appreciate your patience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We hope that if...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff was pleasant. Hotel had potential but not all services are great. Housekeeping did not clean room. No detergent to clean dishes, given towels and sheets so we could change our own sheets. Air conditioner stopped working twice in 3 days. Bugs in the bathroom. Breakfast was not appealing enough to try it. No manager on site to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lojones68
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Lojones68, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you faced inconveniences during your stay. We assure you that we will discuss these important matters with our housekeeping staff to ensure improvements are made. Our top priority is and always will be the satisfaction of our guests. Sincerely, Millie Sustache, GM

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights based on an airline package inclusion. It was not horrible but the rooms were outdated and sorely need updates. As a long term type of place there were many folks in the trades staying long term. Parking was a huge pain as I never got to park anywhere my unit. The AC kept failing and the sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Michael, thank you for your review. Please allow me to share that we have been updated suites available at our property. However, we appreciate your patience during our renovation process as renovating an entire property takes time. We are sorry to hear that we missed the mark during your stay. We hope if ever in need of another stay...

CAPE MAY
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Front desk people very nice and helpful, older, very roomy, we had 2 bed, 2 bath on water. Sad thing I needed to go to urgent care, bed bug bites, had clothes out on furniture and drawers. Breakfast was limited, but a very good continental one. Area around pool is tight. I travel plenty but never came across bed bugs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WILLIAM C
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Mr. William; thank you for the great comments about our rooms and customer service. I am profoundly sorry to hear about your experience. We have a very strict policy in place for bedbug’s; our pest control conduct inspections on weekly basis. We take conditions such as these very seriously; we went ahead and checked our records of any reports concerning...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

The staff was super accommodating, the room was great. The only aspect I was not 100% happy with was the free breakfast. Most of it was excellent. The coffee could have been hotter and there was rarely any decaf. We were there with a large group of High School Students for a Florida State Thespian Festival. The hotel was very,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry G
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, thank you so much for your kind TripAdvisor review. We are so happy to hear that you as well as your group enjoyed your stay at our property. Please allow me to share that should you return next year, we would like to recommend speaking with our kitchen staff regarding the decaf coffee as our staff is always...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Hotels were very expensive this time of year in Tampa. We ended up here because we needed a suite and it was a lower price. In a word...it's ok. It needed renovations several years ago. It is not in great shape - the bathtub is in disrepair, fabrics dated, mattresses uncomfortable, etc. You do get a lot of space with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin H
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kristin, thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Please allow us to confirm that yes; we do have many renovated suites available at our property. Please keep in mind that as renovating an entire property takes time but we are working diligently to provide a very memorable stay for all of our guests within a reasonable time frame. We hope...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel was OK, but perfect for what we needed it for. We arrived around 9pm and were picked up at the airport by the shuttle. It was a quick call to the hotel and they were there. We booked a two bedroom suite since we were two couples. The hotel room itself could use some updating. The roof in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colbor
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Colbor, thank you for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review. Please allow me to confirm that we have many updated suites available. As we are in renovation, there are still a few more rooms left to complete this process. We hope that if every in need of a hotel stay Tampa, you will give us another...

Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room was just okay. Nothing fancy the windows were extremely dirty but the room was okay. The parking was non existent. After dinner we could not find parking and ended up parking in the Bahama Breeze lot next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben P
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Ben, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have also discussed your issues with our housekeeping staff to ensure no other guest will have the same experience as you. We hope that if ever in need of a hotel stay...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
1.0 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
1,465 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#37 of 163 in Tampa
695 reviews
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $118 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more for a better place to stay.”
wmiranda11, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Water View Suites for the sunrise or sunset”
GlobeTrotters2777, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Call and talk to the actual hotel they can help make sure your in the room you want”
bloggins91, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
587delaneyr, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms overlooking the inlet but also more expensive”
KEG-Oct2016, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 100* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates