We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North\/Capital Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Work picked this place for a 10 night stay and the kitchen was great except that in some rooms the fridge opens to the wall. This can be remedied by switching the hinges over to the other side as all fridges that are not french door style can be switched to make the opening convenient for the layout of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlamo2
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

jlamo2, Thank you for the thorough and accurate assessment of our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear about your co-workers being ill after earing near by. We hope that we can make your next visit even better than this one. Thank you again, Catrina Stith General Manager

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Check in was easy and front desk staff was nice, that is where it ended on the positive notes. Room was dirty, called down and was sold out so was stuck with my room. Someone smoked in there in the last couple days and you can smell it. Dirty floors, sticky bathroom floor and the AC was so dusty I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Brian C, I am glad to hear that the staff treated you well during your stay. I am disappointed to hear that the room wasn't properly cleaned before you were allowed into it. I will be speaking with the housekeeping manager and staff about this immediately. Again I am so sorry and I will fix this so that it is...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We love to stay at many TownePlace locations, yet were disappointed this time. Pool was dirty; breakfast area had not been cleaned up/re-stocked and had brown liquid in the bowl of bananas, expired half-and-half, and very little food left with half hour left before closing; the TV's took a full minute to come on; and the room was next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCK120
Courtney K, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear TCK120, I want to start off by saying 'thank you' for staying with us. I very much appreciate your candor on the areas where we need improvements. I will definitely be planning a meeting with our breakfast attendants regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of their stations. I do apologize that the road noise hindered your stay. Please let us...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while evacuating from the path of Matthew. The staff are warm and friendly. I loved variety at breakfast. I had oatmeal with raisins and walnuts. The hotel allows pets, but charges a fee, which makes sense.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
Courtney K, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Jen G, I am so happy to hear that our staff went out of their way to be warm and friendly during an especially trying time. I will be sure to pass on your very kind comments. I'm also so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. The oatmeal is my favorite as well! I'm glad we...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Our room had a musty bad smell that apparently came from the under window air conditioner. At the pool grill near our room, a trash can had an especially foul odor. Probably it contained food waste (fish?) and had not been emptied for days. This bad odor apparently came to our room. Otherwise, the room was clean and attractive. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericanKot
Courtney K, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear AmericanKot, While I'm definitely happy to hear that your room was clean and attractive, I sincerely apologize for the odors in your room. I will definitely have maintenance check the A/C to ensure that the musty smell is resolved. Unfortunately, on busy weekends the trash does tend to build up in the bins, but I will definitely follow up...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

We needed a place to stay with our dog, but next time we will choose someplace else. The room really smelled and we had to track down a cleaning person for some extra air freshener. The floors were sticky and the carpet was old an worn. I know there are some concessions for having a pet friendly hotel but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teachr5
Courtney K, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Teachr5, I really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the state of your guest room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I recently stayed here after Hurricane Hermine hit Tallahassee. I was without power for 4 days and had to find someplace else to stay. The room was cozy and very clean. The room had a full kitchen where I was able to make myself a much needed home cooked meal and they supplied all the cookware/dishware seriously everything! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia V
Courtney K, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this kind review! I know with the hurricane coming through that it was a stressful time for everyone. I'm just so happy to hear that we were able to save your holiday weekend! I will also be sure to pass on your kind comments to my staff. We hope to see you again soon! Courtney...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I opened my room door and the room was damp and smelled like mildew...housekeeping came and sprayed the AC vent with a deodorizer after I complained.... The deodorizer lasted about 1 hour then the smell came back for the remainder of my 3 day stay. Also, there was a roach in the coffee sugar holder which I killed and took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Kathy L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention while you were still her. I'm sorry that I didn't hear about the roach. Those are actually Saw Palmeto bugs that come in when it rains heavy like that. We do spray for them. Unfortunately, they still get in- even...

Callahan, FL
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The check in process was nice and the young man was very friendly. I don't think there is an elevator on property. We were on the second floor so it wasn't a huge issue. Room was great and bed was very comfortable. The bathroom laminate was coming up around the edges and should be replaced. Breakfast was also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviews_u_kan_use
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

reviews_u_kan-ues, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I' glad to hear that you found the staff very friendly and that everything was comfortable. I'm sorry that you didn't get to use the elevators, though. The next time you are in we will be sure to direct you to them. I'd also like to assure you that we...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here on the way to Orlando... We arrived at 1am after a long drive and had a room reserved here to get some rest. The staff was friendly at check-in and check-out. The room was clean and comfortable, the a/c was cold, and the breakfast while not fancy did the trick... I'd definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaVacations4919
Courtney K, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Seavacations4919, I am so delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We certainly do have a great staff and I will happily share your comments with our staff. I know they will be delighted to hear them! Thank you for staying with us and I sincerely hope you stay with us again when you're in Tallahassee!...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
7.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
3.3 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 59 in Tallahassee
458 reviews
4.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle

Address: 1876 Capital Cir NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4441
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $128 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Venice, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pets are on the first floor so to avoid ask for 2nd or 3rd.”
 of 5 bubbles jlamo2, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Inspect room before you sign for.”
 of 5 bubbles SRehbaum, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, away from busy highway.”
 of 5 bubbles miklaseneca, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles C0rbettK, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Desk clerk said higher floor rooms were quiet. But, they didn't have any, so I'm not 100% sure.”
 of 5 bubbles Klomo, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay