We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tallahassee North\/I-10 Capital Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
 Click to rate
Lower Alabama (LA)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visit Tallahassee often and have stayed in several hotels in the metro area. A recent family weekend trip was an opportunity to check out a place that was new to me, the Residence Inn Tallahassee North. In general, I like Residence Inns – I am attracted to their suites with kitchens, friendly & courteous staff, and satisfactory free breakfasts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curb_jumpers
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Curb_jumpers - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of a few of our amenities. I apologize for your brother having noise issues in his room. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North and we hope...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

One of the things I liked about this place, we could get a two bedroom unit that had a living room to watch March Madness (NCAA Basketball Tournament). All the rooms have a kitchen and a Queen size bed plus a Queen pull out sofa bed. I would have preferred a king size bed, but it was unavailable. The group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear William L - We loved having your guests with us during March Madness! Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team as we want to continue to be your hotel of choice when you visit Tallahassee. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room was clean. The staff friendly. Room had a nice gift in it. The toilet in my room didn't work right and clearly had been an issue for a while so not sure why this wasn't fixed beforehand. They have free breakfast but I didn't eat there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you had an issue during your stay with the toilet. I have shared your feedback with the maintenance team, as we don't want this to be an issue for other guests. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North and we hope to see...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped for 1 night. Paid a little extra for a hotel with an indoor pool. Hotel was nice and newly renovated. Staff was friendly. Very disappointed with the pool and hot tub! Pool was very cold. Hot tub jets were weak and barely moved the water. They definitely need to address the pool and hot tub. Would only return if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie N
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Jamie N - Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. I'm so sorry you were disappointed by our pool and hot tub. We did just have some major work completed on our spa, so it should be functioning properly at this time. Our pool is an indoor pool, but it is not a heated pool. Thank...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We usually opt for a residence inn when we can. Saw a TripAdvisor report that some rooms were noisy on the highway side, so I called a couple days early to request a quiet side room. My profile also asks for king bed and first floor. At check in no acknowledgment that I was a gold member ( you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryandBobontheroad
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Maryandbonontheroad, Thank you for being a Marriott Rewards Gold member, and for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor Review. I apologize for not being able to reserve you a room away from the highway, as we strive to accommodate all room location requests, but we are not always able, due to occupancy restrictions. I have shared your feedback...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is my third review of this place. I came back after staying several times at another Marriott property in Tallahassee. I found the other place in a growing state of disrepair and somehow remember this place as being "better." Maybe because of the 30% price premium this place gets. But I was wrong. After coming back I am first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palooka32
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Palooka32, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize to you for the issues you encountered during your stay, as it is unacceptable. At Residence Inn, we do our best to make you feel as comfortable as possible, and unfortunately, we fell short of this on your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback, as it...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This is a typical Marriott with no special bells or whistles. It is along the interstate so easy on and off. Bar/ restaurant is open until 10pm so you can eat even if you arrive late. Everything is clean and comfortable.easy check in/ out. Cash breakfast bar with Starbucks coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chickelbuck
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Chickelbuck - Thank you for taking the time to write a review, but I think you may have submitted your review to the wrong property. I believe you may have stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott North, as they do have a cash bar, and serve Starbucks coffee. At the Residence Inn, we have a complimentary breakfast in the morning,...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Location of hotel was convenient. The hotel entrance was tricky, no automatic doors, which made it difficult to enter with the luggage cart. You have to go through 2 sets of doors to enter. Room was clean which was a plus. Walls are paper thin which made the room very noisy. Breakfast was ok, food area is extremely small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
RIManager96, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Marie C Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Front Office Manager

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Nicely, just renovated Residence Inn located perfectly in a Tallahassee. My room was very clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Laura, Christy and Dorisha are terrific, very professional and friendly. This hotel is right next to an Outback Steakhouse and is very close to a number of fine eateries. I-10 is a block away as well as nice shopping. A must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Bob W - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm pleased to see that you liked our staff, and found us to be a must recommend! We love our guests, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016

After a tiring, long distance drive, it was a pleasure to check in at this Residence Inn. A really great feature is that its location was just a couple of minutes including traffic lights from the I-10 freeway at Capitol Circle NE. The lobby, room and breakfast area were all very clean and conveyed a relaxing feeling. Staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arthur G
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Arthur G - Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm so glad you liked our location, and found us to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
9.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Address: 1880 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3840
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $206 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#25 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the noisy North side of the hotel!”
Curb_jumpers, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find a room at a different hotel”
Palooka32, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 301. I could hear the Interstate traffic. Request a room away from that side.”
GOP_GalFlorida, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere until the renovations are complete.”
  • More mold, but it might be a different strain than what's on the walls.
  • Not sure if that's mold or just grime. but my lungs are full of whatever it is.
  • Cracks and crust.
  • Mold in bathroom.
  • Layers and layers of crust on fixtures. Yuck!
  • Icky mold, grime, and gunk build-up behind faucet.
  • Bullet hole in the wall or ???
  • Sorry, bug, that your life ended so alone and sad.
StinkyHotelsBeware, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“away from highway”
Dennis08053, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5