We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Tallahassee West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tallahassee West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Tallahassee West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I booked online one room with two beds for one person. When I went to the check in I gave the person my name and he pulled up my reservation, then he asked how many beds? I told him two, then he looked at the reservation and asked how many people, I said two as I thought he's asking the...

Thank Hossam H
Falling Waters
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Filthy floor. Dead bug in bathroom. Faux ADA room. Too small to use walker or wheelchair. No roll-in shower. Toilet was not elevated. Bathroom door would opened out which meant it hit against the end of the bed and would not open all the way. Prostitutes and customers partying until early a.m. Only one ice machine for three floors and...

Thank Beth N
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I was in town from Ocala to do some retail audits. My company gets a corporate discount. I received a nice room with ADA features on the first floor as I have mobility issues. They have a bench in the shower if you are an amputee.

Thank pitfrog21b
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The room is clean and decent. You can smell bleach when walking into the room. The price was good & its in a great location, close to food & shopping. The bathroom is incredibly small which is probably the biggest down side.

Thank Casaundra C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

In decades of travel this is the worst experience at any establishment. Staff would not answer phone because STAFF was partying with guests LOUDLY, until 1am. Staff smoking outside a NON-smoking room. Yes it's no frills, but when the staff doesn't even acknowledge your existence, shows no concern for your welfare, and is part of the loud partying it's certain...

Thank Trey W
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Trey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way to Destin. We had to upgrade to get a fridge which was okay. We chose this hotel because it was cheap and even with the upgrade it was still cheap. The room was very big and basically clean, the aircon seemed to have broken that day as there was black soot...

Thank CHE08
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2015

ive been having construction done in my house and ive been having to stay in a hotel i wanted to try something different from the hotel i was staying in before i choose motel 6 it was cheap and i thought it looked very nice it was nothing like the photos i was very disappointed.

Thank andreaJ8833DG
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stayed due to proximity to Tallahassee Memorial Hospital to be with a family member. Location was my main concern. How bad could it be? Both nights I had the same drunk, belligerent, scary character knocking on my door around midnight wanting to come in. Frankly, there were shady characters hanging around the balconies and elevators all night. From other reviews,...

Thank Paul G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our team members strive to provide, and we apologize for the inconveniences you...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed here last year just a quick resting point on our way to Disney.. or not. There was no parking left when we arrived okay no big deal. Get in the room its 30F outside and just as cold inside. We turn on the heat and hunker down. The room is dirty but I don't even care as we...

Thank BLW82
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay on the out-skirts of town on a game weekend. Compared to other hotels on game weekends it was in our price range. However, keep in mind that you get what you pay for. It has been renovated so the rooms were clean and neat. Bring your own towels. Ice machine was broken, vending was not working....

Thank JMJL23

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.0 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tallahassee West

Address: 2738 N Monroe St, I-10 at US 27, Exit #29, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $62 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tallahassee West 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Tallahassee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tallahassee
Motel Six Tallahassee
Tallahassee Motel Six
Tallahassee Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Tallahassee West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
12 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Tallahassee West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect much!”
E3076XLrobertad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay towards the back rooms, traffic is very loud all night.. we enjoyed being behind the office room 109.”
EdCharlaFrieze, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Present your AARP card for free WiFi and late check out.”
southmiamijill, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stairs are broken. Elevator is filthy, but the ground floor is probably least safe. No good options.”
276paulg, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not use!”
BLW82, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5