We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North\/I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I agree with previous postings. $199 is a stiff fee for a facility that's being actively renovated - even tho' it was the weekend of the Seminoles - Louisville game. Pool was closed as part of the reno. Fitness room had one treadmill and one elliptical. New, fresh linens. My room was partially renovated; construction punch list certainly hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3222
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the details in your partially renovated guest rooms not meeting your expectations. Our management team is working with construction crew to get these details corrected so future guest are not inconvenienced by these issues. We lowered our rates considerable from last year to this year during the game weekends because we knew our rooms didn’t demand...

Reviewed 3 November 2015

For business purposes I have been staying at this facility once a month for the past year. Once the renovaton started I accepted the fact that things would not be ideal until the construction was completed and continued to use this Fairfield for my stay in Tallahassee. However, after yesterday's stay I plan to never stay again and it has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cathy B
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I am extremely disappointed in our staff’s response to the problems you had. There is no excuse for 1 not having the correct guest room supplies in your room & 2 for not thinking outside the box to resolve your issue when it did accrued. Please...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Spent the night here on our road trip and while Michael and the other staff were most welcoming and helpful, the facility has some major issues. Our 3rd floor room was partially renovated and was located in an area where other rooms were in the renovation process. You will find plastic draped over a large part of the facility. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMac1949
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, It was great to hear that our staff continues to impress guests with their friendly attitudes & memorable customer service. Yes we are under renovations to modernize the hotel in order to improve our guests experience. We are in the final phases of renovations & will continue to try & minimize the guest impact during...

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the FSU Miami game and had to pay $349 per night. The room was fine at a price point of under $100 per night. The rest of the hotel was undergoing major renovation. The staff was nice and helpful. The location was convenient to the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stelly3665
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

I’m sorry that you felt the hotel was overpriced. We certainly value your feedback & hope to continue to improve our hotels service for all future guests coming to Tallahassee. Thank You Management

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We would have reconsidered staying if we knew the hotel was under construction. When we checked in we were given a key for an occupied room. Very awkward scenario. The front desk reduced our rate. Our room was or ready to be rented. No tv remote or hairdryer. The window was open to try and get rid of the musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joenunz1
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the issue you faced while staying at our hotel. There is no excuse for your assigned room to 1 not be completely furnished & 2 being mistakenly assigned to a occupied room. Please know that we are retraining the new staff to ensure these issue will not be encountered by another guest. Thank You...

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Being renovated. All the basics for an overnite plus an indoor pool. Quiet as set back from a busy road. Shares parking lot with Taco bell. Convenient ti I-10 and lots of fast food places. Copious breakfast. Friendly staff. Meets chain standards.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DianneWheatley
ExpressGM74012, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Renovations are never easy & we are making every attempt to minimize the impact to our guests. We are working with our staff to overcome any inconveniences with great service attitudes & a willingness to overcome any obstacles. Thank you for your patronage.

North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The worst experience I ever had at a Marriott property- I am a gold elite member. My family arrived and our rooms were not ready for checkin nor were they able to accomodate my reservation of three rooms @ 5:00 PM . The staff attempted to split our family and send some of us to Country Inn and Suites down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twix2525
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the issue you faced while staying at our hotel. There is no excuse for poor decision making you encountered. We have made a change in General Manager position to ensure these types of issues are properly handled in the future. Please know that we are100% committed to our guests complete satisfaction & will continue...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Other recent reviews are telling. But it's not just a renovation fix that needs to happen here. The same issues around service and policy impacted my stay. The room booked not available. Renovations are not a reason for this to happen. You either have the room or you don't, entire floors of a hotel don't suddenly become off limits in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palooka32
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2015

got to the hotel after 8 hours of driving and to my surprise my reservaton was for 2 queen beds and they gave me 1 room with king bed for 4 people, then there was no refrigerator in my room even that is on my profile to have !!. the room is old so it is the complete hotel... I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulo R
Keith H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Hello Paulo. I am terribly sorry you had difficulties during your stay with us. There is no excuse for poor customer service, and it is something I take very seriously. I was not here during the time of your stay, but I would love to have you come back when the renovation is complete as my guest. Thank you for...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to spend the night on the way to Orlando. We called the hotel and the type of room we wanted was not available. We called the 1-800 Marriott number so that they could help us find a place. They said there was a room at this location and booked our reservation. My husband called the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear KIM, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Address: 3219 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2821
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $154 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get quiet ask for a top floor room and avoid the stair way area. We have stayed 3 times so far, and no problems.”
empy2013, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in this hotel over 15 night there are no bad rooms”
Y3441JYteresaw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor best as the floors/ceilings are bit thin”
joef788, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevators”
DHerman_12, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete”
S9377FBjenniferb, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5