We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed today NEW

This is my fourth stay at this hotel, and it is now my first choice in Tallahassee. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Beds very comfortable. Best part may be the staff. Everyone is friendly, and goes out of their way to be helpful. Location good for anything downtown. I'll be staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A member
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my two other favorites Tallahassee hotels were full, so I tried this one recently. The front desk people were friendly. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and otherwise nice. Gym is nice and spacious, but the only machines are one elliptical and three treadmills (also free weights). Wouldn't recommend the food at the restaurant downstairs, and there was only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwade4900
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback regarding your stay. We hope that in the future you might consider giving us another try, we typically get great responses regarding our food and service, and we hope to wow you!

Odessa, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location is perfect, check-in was fast, Bartenders in Lobby Bar are THE BEST! Food is priced right and very tasty! Every time we stay we are reminded of why we come back! Comfy and spacious rooms make Four Points and easy choice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was clean and neat. Breakfast was good. AARP discount was nice. Employee's very friendly. Nice central location, very close to FSU, and restaurants, and the capital. Plenty of space in the room, and comfortable beds. Parking was free which was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_dewall
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are super glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Four Points many times in Tallahassee. The most interesting part of the hotel is its architectural design. Other than that, it is a pretty standard hotel (although, for Tallahassee standards, it is above average). The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. For visitors going to FSU, this hotel's location simply cannot be beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KU90
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoy staying with us!

Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room... super clean, spotless, pool extremely clean. Front desk very professional. Amazing view. The beds are very comfortable. Place is nice and quiet. Really good location. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the bar. That was awesome. Really good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heavenly-King
Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter is in a wheelchair, and this was not only the most accessible (key opening the door, pushbutton door controls, roll-in shower; it was also the most comfortable. The bed was even more comfortable than my bed at home. Wonderful. The service was exceptional. I definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drlgj
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations met your needs. We also love our super comfortable mattresses! We hope to see you again next time!

Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The photo says it all. Semen-stained sheets in your room, anyone? We had a dirty hand towel also., neatly folded. The staff tried to make it right and changed our linens, but the damage was done. Housekeeping is clearly not keeping sanitary conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBT1968
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. We first apologize the experience you had when first arriving to our hotel. Our team has followed up with everyone involved with this occurrence and have taken steps to ensure our high standards are being executed. We understand your position and truly hope that we can change your...

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel and we had a very good stay the night we were here. Check in was smooth and easy. The parking lot is behind and downhill from the entrance. So if you have a lot of luggage or don’t want to carry it uphill I would suggest you off load it at the entrance before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid_and_Roxy
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review; we are so glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us! We also love the view from our rooms and being able to block out that early morning sun. We'll see you next time!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean And nicely decorated room. Has a tapas bar which looked nice but I didn't visit. Went to dinner at a local resturant , hotel is near a few resturants within walking distance . Staff was very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 km away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#15 of 59 in Tallahassee
538 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown hotel opens April 26, 2012 and begins taking reservations June 7, 2012 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 316 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1322
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $147 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#20 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy fast and free internet too!”
 of 5 bubbles kimcR2722NY, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only things I would alter is bedside light controls more readily accessible from the bed and placing the soap/shampoo dispensers to the side rather than behind the seat. Loved the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles drlgj, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“highest floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sexy247, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loud, Stay away if you are a lite sleeper!”
 of 5 bubbles ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles NancyL364, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay