We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
La Center, Washington
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I almost would've rather stayed in my car! The room smelled like a combination of mold and dog (you know what)!! If it hadn't been so late at night I would have left and gone somewhere else! It was THE worst smelling hotel room I've ever been in! Also, it wasn't because we got in late and got maybe the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beach231984
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. No matter what time we will take care of our guest and accommodate in a different room that to your satisfaction. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here may 3rd thru 6th. I drove up to see my parents. It was literally off the highway and located 3 miles from their home. This was closest hotel to them that I trusted. Check in was fast and easy. The front desk clerk, Terri, was very friendly and personable. As were the other staff members I encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany B
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Terrible experience. Didn't honor our initial requests at time of booking. Our room had water damage and peeling paint on the ceiling. The toilet had broken free of the floor and wobbled. When flushed it leaked and flooded bathroom. It was very slippery and I fell in the water, injuring my hip. I told front desk immediately, they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly P
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Clearwater, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott T
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Room smelled musty, the shower leaked and it had poor internet connection. The breakfast was standard. The hotel was dated but friendly! Word to the wise: I would select a different hotel in Tallahassee.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T3904CUkatieg
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I thought this was a very good stop in our trip to Miami. Terri, at the front desk recommended a new Applebee's just down the road from the Hotel. We had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms. I think they need to improve their breakfast, but the Staff is great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheIMan
Detroit
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We had the king suite with a pullout couch and you can't even consider it a bed. Worst bed we've ever slept in and we travel a lot. Ceiling coming apart in bathroom. Breakfast was short on supplies and no waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolynl654
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. The bed in your room is only 4 years old. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Walls and ceilings are paper thin - you hear EVERYTHING in hallways, next door neighbors, neighbors above you, etc. Filthy hotel - the stairs from lobby are disgusting, floors look like they haven't been vacuumed in ages, room was dirty - hair all over bathroom upon arrival, they do not wash top comforters, dusty everywhere and very dingy. Carpets are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 633jamief
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Blairsville, Georgia, Usa
Reviewed 3 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed here Jan 14 & 15 and had a second room for my parents Jan 15 when I checked my parents in on the 15th I left a bag of lotions I had just purchased on the front counter. When I called I was told they had it so I sent my daughter to pick it up because she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki H
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
14.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
19.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
14.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
13.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel,Several Amenities, Hot Breakfast,Great Staff, Conveniently located on Interstate 10 and Minutes from Florida State University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East

Address: 3080 Walden Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7905
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $117 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tallahassee East Hotel Tallahassee
Country Inn And Suites Tallahassee East
Tallahassee Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor was basically empty.”
 of 5 bubbles 485PaulS, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not go near this place. You have no options for satisfaction for any substandard condition of your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinco195, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If lobby is clean,and neat, there is apleasant air in the lobby they are proud of their hotel and the guest that stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles WilsonB803, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make your reservation on line to get the best price!”
 of 5 bubbles geniah2013, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“always choose the second floor. more quitter than first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Susie14145, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay