We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent three nights in January 2-017 at the hotel. Our room was lovely and faced the ocean with a porch. The room was spacious with 2 bathrooms and a large fridge. The staff was helpful and polite. The pool areas and beach are well maintained always stocked with towels and water . The gym was excellent for a hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westendave
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear westendave, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your flattering feedback and...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful, spontaneous visit to this hotel. The room was very comfortable and elegant. Service was great. Usually ate out in South Beach which was a short drive away and stocked up on snacks and liquor at a grocery store, which - like many good restaurants - is in walking distance. Highly recommend! Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca D
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca D, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your recent, spontaneous stay at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and that we managed to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your visit. We always set our aims high and strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and to know we have achieved this is very rewarding. In...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is amazing, great view, nice pool and spacious rooms. But service is what makes the difference for me. Gaston, responsible for the Concierge is super! He is very kind and helpful. Made our stay happier, organizing our agenda with restaurants, museum and special services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruna H
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Bruna H, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside on TripAdvisor and for your compliments towards our hotel’s amazing atmosphere, spacious rooms, and beautiful room views. What means the most to us is knowing that you felt well cared for by our team of service professionals who helped create an outstanding...

Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is very modern and in a great location. The only bummer was the weather was a bit chilly. Service was great. Friendly staff and very clean. Food great too. I would highly recommend it. Gym is good. They have a nice rooftop pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Rita S., thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and for giving our property the top traveler rating on TripAdvisor. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you felt such a warm welcome and friendly service from the team, that you enjoyed our convenient beachfront location, excellent food and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We could have stayed in an all inclusive resort for the price we paid for 3 days. The hotel is pretty. Rooms are small and 2 bathrooms is a bit much. We reserved an ocean view room and were given a room with the view of the palm tree tops surrounding the outdoor seating area for the bistro. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddbyers
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear ddbyers, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your honest opinion. While we appreciate your positive comments about the beautiful hotel outlook, nice and personable service at the lobby bar, and the wonderful area in which our hotel situated, we were terribly sorry to learn that we fell short in meeting your expectations for a spacious suite...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't begin to explain how disappointed I was with this hotel. We came here on an almost 3 week long vacation and they treated my family and I with the utmost disrespect. The hotel looks great in pictures and when you first arrive, however in reality it is not up to expectations. The service is horrible and the management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne L
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L., we appreciate you choosing to join us for a 3-week long stay and are grateful for you have taken the time to express your concern following your visit to property. We are so terribly sorry to read of what a disappointing experience you had while our guest and wish to deeply apologize, as we obviously failed in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has great potential And is very appealing to the eye but falls short on service and is over priced . The staff has potential but is not properly trained to provide good service. When you arrive no one has energy to say hello, if you call front desk, there is a lot of chatter but no substance or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Sue S., thank you for the opportunity to further discuss the challenges of your recent stay. We would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused. We have been honored to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty and smelled of insecticide. No one to help at desk we were a late check in. Manager to call in am. Air condition stopped during night, Became violently ill. No security in hotel that night the Friday od Art Basal. Finally an engineer, got us another room. And supplied us with necessary water. This room was cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebConnecticut_10
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear DebConnecticut_10, we would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to express your opinion following your stay with us back in the beginning of December of last year. We understand how you were inconvenienced because of the indisposition you described in your review and feel empathetic towards your experience in this regard. We must admit...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While the location is great sadly the service is lacking. No one is friendly or helpful starting with the front desk, bar, and poolside. We asked to have an umbrella moved and were treated like we were being difficult. He told us the sun wasn't out. No one came by to ask about drinks or food service. Also, we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrobak
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Wrobak, thank you for deciding to give our property a chance. It is unfortunate for us to learn that we have failed in living up to your expectations for helpful and friendly staff service. We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able...

new jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to lots of resorts--not bragging --just giving you a frame of reference , and I must say, this one IS beautiful. Bright , clean , modern, tropically lush grounds. My family and I arrived Christmas Day at 350 pm----check in time is at 400 pm---only to discover that our room was not yet ready. Ok. No biggie. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saltysdad
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear saltysdad, we would like to start off by thanking you for staying with us and for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion about our property. While we are thrilled to read through your flattering comments about our 2-bedroom suites with gorgeous ocean views and especially comfortable in-room amenities, about the overall attentive and...

1,326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (933)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (412)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
6.6 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#56 of 203 in Miami Beach
4,668 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
8.0 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#27 of 203 in Miami Beach
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel Surfside where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Address: 9449 Collins Avenue, Surfside, FL 33154-2610
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Price Range: $300 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Beach Hotel Surfside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question
Balloch, United Kingdom

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles westendave, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a ocean view it was great”
 of 5 bubbles RitaS371, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles DebConnecticut_10, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a high floor above 4”
 of 5 bubbles jchboss, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean-front suites are amazing!”
  • Room
  • Gorgeous bathroom
  • First bathroom
  • Extra pillows!!
  • Gorgeous bathroom
  • Sunrise from the balcony
  • Room
  • Balcony with Jacuzzi
 of 5 bubbles hopeh885, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay