We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 665: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, clean with great restaurants within walking distance. A little pricey...especially when you have to pay "resort fees" which includes beach chair/umbrella and am told to exit the beach by 5:30pm! They actually took our beach chairs and umbrella stating that it was a city ordinance, except all the hotels next to us were still in full use with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkalex123
Milwaukee,Wi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this hotel before and loved the location and the facility. It has a beautiful view of the ocean of course but nice pools and other facilities. Like many florida locations, they have a late check in time (4 pm). We got there early (1:30 pm) and checked our luggage, being told that the housekeeping folks hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayl9512
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear tayl9512, thank you for choosing to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside for the second time. While we are glad to learn that we have managed to cater to your expectations for a beautiful ocean view and well-kept facilities during your recent return visit, it has been to our regret to learn about the delayed check-in and...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is amazing and very spacious! Our suite had 2 bathrooms, a huge balcony and was very spacious. We stayed for a week and we loved our concierge Gaston and everyone who worked there. He sent us to some great places! Also, it's better to stay in the tower by the ocean because there are more amenities. However, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiersten S
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Kiersten S, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us great pleasure to...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I made a reservation at the hotel. They call me the day of my arrival that they don't have my room available (jacuzzi outside). No time to look for another hotel because it's Ulta weekend. When I arrived they has the roof top deck closed. The manager was very rude and told us if we don't like it we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Sara B, we wish to start off by thanking you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Miami. It has been to our regret to learn of the unfavorable experience you had while our guest and the fact that we failed in meeting the most basic of your needs in the duration of your visit...

Waveland, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights,very clean,nice room had 2 bathrooms.very nice beach.places 2 eat our within walking distance. Only drawback was parking and resort fee for 2 nights was $147 a little salty!! But it is extremely nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadstardave
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear roadstardave, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have found our guest suites to be comfortable, clean and spacious enough. We are furthermore glad to learn of your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Expensive but great value if you pre-book deals via priceline.com (30-45% off). Taxes, city taxes and daily resort fees will bump up daily rate by 14-20%. Rooms are good size, comfortable and clean. Get King suite if staying >5 days - large room, kingsize bed + tv, lounge area with 52" tv and two w/c -shower rooms. Good rooftop pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony O
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Tony O, thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued and detailed feedback following your recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are truly pleased to read through all of the compliments you had to share of our property- from the spacious room accommodations with excellent in-room amenities,...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel is great! I absolutely loved it! Beautiful view, great service, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, good shower.. Our room had TWO bathrooms! Everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessimaciel
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Jessimaciel, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel Surfside the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us and have enjoyed all aspects of their experience onsite. We would thus like to thank you for your positive comments towards the great service, spacious rooms with comfortable bedding and...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great place if you want peace but still not too far away from the craziness of South Beach. They have a rooftop pool and quiet area for adults only. Area is pricey (can of Coke cost $6.25 in the lobby). Beach is nice and a very short walk. The rooms are excellent. We had a standard king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Paul M., thank so very much for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and for taking the time to review your experience. We are beyond thrilled to know that our beachfront location in the quieter area of Surfside helped deliver the peaceful and relaxing experience you sought on this recent trip. We are pleased...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside six times, and after this last weekend I will not be returning. During each of my five previous trips I requested a 1pm late check out. Those requests were granted with no questions asked. This time I was told under no circumstances would I be granted a late check out because...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank H_David79
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear H_David79, we wish to start off by thanking you for your loyalty to the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for the sixth time this year. While we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your previous visits to property, it has been to our deep regret to learn of your disappointment...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and decorated in a very clean style. The room was spacious and bathroom was nicely appointed. Service was fine, although no coffee service before 7 a.m. All in all a nice upper end budget hotel. Would stay again for business but want something nicer for vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmloveiv
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear cmloveiv, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside during your recent business trip, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the rooms to be well-appointed and spacious and...

1,407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1014)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (467)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
6.6 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,855 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
8.0 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
9.3 km away
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,289 reviews
0.3 km away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel Surfside where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Address: 9449 Collins Avenue, Surfside, FL 33154-2610
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Price Range: $281 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Beach Hotel Surfside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Balloch, United Kingdom

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite /rooftop =best views. Sunset suite= loud traffic Collins Ave lower floors. Irish bar, pizza and supermarket 5 minute walk.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles SSeashells1945, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the ocean are terrific! Great balconies...”
 of 5 bubbles pittsburghphils, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms best views. Quiet room allocation is a lottery”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandLiz77, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had beautiful sunset views of Miami. I wouldn't spend extra for ocean view, but that's just me.”
 of 5 bubbles mdiddy041, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5