We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (37)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible38%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
14
6
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
14
6
4
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiesta beachcomfortable bedsstay there againfull kitchenbikesvillagerepairrefrigeratorofficepatioflorida
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Run down and dirty, price was too high for what it was. Needs improvement, the bed was nice. every thing was old. resort fee is a joke. the door keys didn't work. no hot water in the shower. The location was good.More

1  Thank Craig S
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 17 March 2018

Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We do offer complimentary bike rentals, Chairs and beach towels to each guest and this is what the fee covers. I'm glad that at least you were comfortable in...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We had been to SK 5 weeks ago and stayed on the south end of the island. We stayed at Tropical Beach Resorts and it was too far from the village. This time we decided to stay at Siesta Beach Resorts and Suites. The location...More

2  Thank Martha S
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 March 2018

After reading a few reviews, i'm not sure what all the complaining is about. The location is beyond fantastic, in the heart of the village, and right across from the beach. Parking is ample as well, and because you get a pass...you don't need to...More

1  Thank Storm N
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 17 March 2018

Great suggestion! Thank you! And we will definitely look into it as we live in a sandy area. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Our week vacation was awesome. The location of this resort is perfect! We parked our car & never used it until we left. The beach is right across the street & the village is on the street of the hotel. Everyone was very friendly that...More

1  Thank Michelle B
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback. About the shower shelf... I get that and when we remodel I will heavily suggest! Thank you!

Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is a very seedy place to stay and far from a resort. However, the area is extremely convenient and just a block walk to the beautiful white powder beaches, The restaurants and local store were a five minute walk away which was pleasant, Also...More

1  Thank Daphne V
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Daphne, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. A staff can make or break you and I am blessed to have such an awesome team! Summer and fall are considered off seasons and you can get some amazing deals, come try...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (3)
Amenities (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle E
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Michelle B | Reviewed this property |
No they do not. We drove down & brought our own. There are shops right outside the hotel that you can buy a chair.
1
Vote
marina g
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Roxanna H | Reviewed this property |
I lived in Sarasota for 20 years and now I vacation there. I grew up going to Siesta Key everyday back when this was a Best Western hotel. There is NOTHING positive to say about this hotel other than the location is perfect... More
2
Votes
eli1202
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from CDR123 | Reviewed this property |
I live in Sarasota for 30 years and have to say that if you are going for a great hotel experience then don't bother. If you are coming to experience life on Siesta Key then you won't find a better place for the money... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We stayed in 106 ( I think)...It was across the street from the pool...around the corner from the office..."
Read review
"Find a newer Hotel"
Read review
"Get one of the suites."
Read review
"Couldn't tell you; possibly book early."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing