We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

34 reviews
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (37)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good17%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible41%
Travellers talk about
“small hotel”(2 reviews)
“repair”(2 reviews)
“florida”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)Write a Review
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
6
2
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
6
2
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelrepairfloridasiestavillage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a disaster! The place is a dump. However to make matters even worse, the staff at the front desk should not be in the hospitality business. Unless they own the property, they should be fired! Terrible. Stayed only one night, Thankfully Tried to find...More

Thank Kerry G
Response from Dawn S, Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Whether positive or negative we appreciate that you took the time to do it. Parking on the Key can be a challenge- I am sorry that you experienced that. The hotel was recently purchased...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

During my stay at Siesta Key Resort and Suites, I returned late on a January Saturday night/early Sunday morning, only to be locked out of my room on a chilly, windy night, all alone, in an unfamiliar place. The card key wouldn’t open the lock...More

2  Thank Andido78
Response from Dawn S, Director of Revenue Management at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

I am truly sorry for the lock situation and it is being address as we are installing the individual code locks. We do have the emergency line for after hours problems and I am truly sorry you were unable to find it. We take the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I booked two nights in the Siesta Beach Resort & Suites. When we walked in, instead of the tile floor we expected from the booking sites, there was nasty carpet. Besides being stained, it was "peaked" in the middle. It was so...More

1  Thank Dogcrazy88
Response from CurtisA124, Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

First thank you for your feedback, taking time to do so helps us recognize our opportunities. I truly apologize for the experience you had. This is not the way we want our guests to feel. I will address all of the "broken items" with maintenance...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start? This is in a great location but even that doesn’t justify the value it represents. It cost $800 for 3 nights in a ‘superior suite’. There were issues. The toilet didn’t flush-fixed it myself. Rusty channel on the floor that had no...More

Thank Mike H
Response from Dawn S, Director of Revenue Management at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

First I appreciate the feedback - positive or negative it helps us identify our areas of opportunity. The hotel recently changed ownership and is due to be remodeled and updated in 2018. This has already begun and will be extensive and take a lot of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room looked like the pictures, but the hotel is older and showing some wear. Unlike others, we saw no bugs of any kind in the room. The bed was very comfortable. All I can say is that if you want luxury, there are other...More

Thank Barry D
Response from Dawn S, Director of Revenue Management at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. We will be undergoing the renovations through out 2018. I really appreciate your views and would like for you to call me directly. My number is 941-203-8058. ext 104 I am not in the office every day so...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (3)
Amenities (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marina g
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Betsy B | Reviewed this property |
we rented a car from the Tampa airport. I think it took about 1 1/2 hours. The location is the only thing good about this place. try and stay in the newly renovated handicap room right by the office, it was very nice. my... More
1
Vote
eli1202
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from CDR123 | Reviewed this property |
I live in Sarasota for 30 years and have to say that if you are going for a great hotel experience then don't bother. If you are coming to experience life on Siesta Key then you won't find a better place for the money... More
1
Vote
nannylaura5
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from rgblank | Reviewed this property |
Very close to the beach, but it is across a very busy street. The ground floor rooms are wheelchair accessible but there is a raised 'bump' at the wide door.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Don't bother."
Read review
"If the room has carpet, REFUSE IT!!!"
Read review
"It takes 2 minutes to get to the ocean"
Read review
"Recommond rooms near pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing