We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
West Bath, Maine
Reviewed 8 January 2015

My husband and I took our small dog to Sea Spray December 27 to Jan 4. It was beyond my high expectations. Bob the manager was so friendly and thoughtful. Our unit had every little thing one would need for necessities such as 3 rolls of toilet paper ,soaps,dish washer detergents, sugar and popcorn. It is 2 blocks from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. You said so many wonderful things. After 10 rentals in the Siesta Key area we are glad you found us too. It is heartwarming that you like us enough to make Sea Spray your place to stay on Siesta Key. The free use of washers and dryers are appreciated by our guests. I have...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights back in October for our anniversary. We stayed in room #3, Seagrass. The room was clean and nice, beachy decor. Kitchen was stocked if you brought your own groceries and wanted to cook. The bed was comfortable with a large clost. The patio area was great, we enjoyed sitting out at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrssmith1017
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. You mentioned two very important items. Location and family friendly. The 10 - 15 minute walk to the village. That is where many of the shops and restaurants are located. Also the beach access right across the street from us. The access has no public parking so it does not get crowded. We are...

Chicago
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Christmas 2014 was our first stay at Sea Spray, but it will not be our last. We found this resort over the internet and booked resort site unseen. However, we were not disappointed as everything was excellent. The location is perfect, a ten minute walk to the beach and a fifteen minute walk to all the shopping and restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjtravelerChicago
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. As a top contributor we know you have stayed many places. The fact you enjoyed our little place makes us proud of what we do. S'mores, what a great way to enjoy the fire pit. It sometimes is a meeting place as you mentioned. We will continue to strive to earn the kind words...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We were supposed to travel to the Sea Spray Resort in September but a work commitment made us reschedule. Bob was super helpful in helping us reschedule and even suggested booking a different room that work better for us since the kids would be using the pull-out couch. We stayed in room #8. It was easily accessible, clean and updated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike O
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. The heated pool is enjoyable for kids of all ages. ;) What is a trip to Florida in the winter if you can't go swimming? Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to your return.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Did quite a bit of research before deciding to stay here and I think we made the right choice. The location is excellent. Just a block to a beach access point on a great section of beach. Some might prefer a resort directly on the beach but those locations will be more crowded. Also, most of them are further from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam C
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. It is nice to know the beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and the carts are appreciated. The carts have only 2 wheels so they do roll easier through the sand. Yes the stroll to the "village" is a comfortable 10 - 15 minutes. I like to say we are close enough to walk to...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Sea Spray in November - perfect position, lovely apartment, very clean, modern and comfortable and set in lovely surrounds with a very short walk to both the gorgeous beach and village centre. Bob and his team looked after us very well and were very accommodating. We would highly recommend Sea spray to anybody...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicky L
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. You make a good point about our units being a small apartment. We are more than a motel room. Each of our units is a condo. Please see our website for floor plans and more information.

Connecticut
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We just returned from Florida and spent a couple of nights at the Sea Spray. Like many of you we use various rating websites like Tripadvisor to research places to stay in areas we are not familiar with. This was our first stay on Siesta Key. The Sea Spray lived up to our expectations based on other reviews. First of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ConnecticutPool_Boy
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy to hear we have lived up to your expectations based on previous reviews. We appreciate your detailed review. It will certainly show other guests what to expect at The Sea Spray Resort.

Reviewed 16 November 2014

Very good to work with. The room we stayed in had it's own private pool. We had a great time. Everything was clean and beautiful. Short walk to the beach. They provide towels for the pool and beach. Chairs and a cart for the beach. Definitely will stay there again if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. It is always rewarding to know that a guest will "definitely" stay here again.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Yes we loved our stay at the Sea Spray, Siesta Key. Yes the excellent quality of the resort, of the location. Yes the exceptionnal team with Bob, the manager. Yes one of our best vacations. Thanks to Ann, Charles and Bob for all their good advices and service. Yes, we wish to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpr319
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are proud to have been part of one of your best vacations. A "quality resort" with an "exceptional team". Those are the kind of reviews we are proud of. We all like what we do and we are happy it shows.

Tampa
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I was here for only one night and did not see the pool as it was raining. However, the property was well maintained, clean and comfortable. Bob, the manager was wonderful. Living room/kitchen with a cute little deck and separate bedroom. Four stars on the room because the bathroom was off the kitchen. Strange placement. Wall unit was very noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eve14
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. As you appropriately pointed out, we do not have a view of the water. We do have beach access right across the street. We are located 2 blocks north of the main Siesta Key Beach and 7/10th of a mile to the Village. The Village is where most of the shops and restaurants are...

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Private Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
3.4 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,256 reviews
1.0 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
651 reviews
0.7 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
359 reviews
3.4 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
118 reviews
3.4 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: $250 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor room was very quiet and very private. The breeze and rustle of the palms fronds was heavenly.”
 of 5 bubbles Renate120, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad choice for a room there. We liked #302.”
 of 5 bubbles jkrund, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See review.”
 of 5 bubbles Value-Traveller, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All units are well located .. condo style,separate bedroom and common family space.”
 of 5 bubbles maggieme1970, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for privacy, to honeymoon, reconnect, anniversary, book #9 Starfish”
 of 5 bubbles denisev48, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5