We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sea Spray Resort

Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (156)
Pool & Beach (121)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beach towels”(64 reviews)
“manager bob”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Sea Spray Resort
Offers & Announcements: Condos starting at $199/n
Offers from The Sea Spray Resort
Offers & Announcements: Condos starting at $199/n
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for The Sea Spray Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
505
71
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
505
71
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsmanager bobacross the streetprivate poolbeach accessshort walkfire pitbeach cartsiesta key villagewashers and dryerspool toyswalking distance to the villagehoneymoon suitethe kitchenfree laundrychairs and umbrellasan umbrella
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My husband and I travel a fair amount. This was, by far, the best place we've stayed. The resort is beautiful -- well maintained grounds, lovely pool and the rooms are clean and modern with all the facilities you would need including a fridge, TV,...More

3  Thank Mary D
Response from MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray ResortResponded 6 March 2016

Wow. Thank you for your excellent review. I don't know what to say except Thank You!

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were only for 3 days at the Sea Spray resort but had time to enjoy all the nice sides this place offers. First it is small and you don't feel like a number. The owner knows you are coming and welcomes you! Then you...More

Thank Sonia B
Response from MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray ResortResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your excellent review. The beach towels, chairs umbrellas and the two wheel cart for the beach are very popular. So if you fly in don't worry we have your beach items covered.

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Our room was awesome. First it was pet friendly and it's very nice to find a quality pet friendly hotel. Room was spotless. Bed was very comfortable. Full kitchen with full size appliances and #9 has it's own private pool with grill and all the...More

1  Thank Karen F
Response from MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray ResortResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your excellent review. Yes #9 with it's own private pool is equipped like "your pool at home". I like the way you put that. I hope we will see you again!

Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I loved it here. It was very reasonable in price, very clean, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Not to mention in a great location. We could walk to the beach and downtown. I have no complaints and will stay...More

Thank Kelly E
Response from MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray ResortResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your very good review. Yes there is a lot to do within walking distance. I like to say we are close enough to walk to the village but far enough away that you won't hear the music at night. It is great...More

Reviewed 22 December 2015

My husband and I just returned from our 3 night stay at Sea Spray Resort in Siesta Key. We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor ratings. We had never been to Siesta Key before even though we live in Florida. We reserved a one bedroom...More

Thank yeja77
Response from MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray ResortResponded 11 March 2016

Thank you for your excellent review. I think you have said it all. I have taken note of your suggestions and will act accordingly. The new replacement mattresses are gel infused memory foam. The soft pillow top mattresses do not hold up. As the TVs...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 191 - USD 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 191 - USD 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (156)
Pool & Beach (121)
Dining (5)
Amenities (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steffigoldman
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from MangoBayManagement | Property representative |
Hi Steffi, since this question posted, we have made your reservation. Thanks again for continuing to book with us. Bob
0
Votes
Kim0821
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MangoBayManagement | Property representative |
Hi Kim, A two bedroom unit is definitely the way to go. Two bedroom units 1 and 2 have a king in one bedroom and a queen in the other. Two bedroom units 5 and 6 have a queen bed in each bedroom. All of our units have sofa... More
0
Votes
sueflintshire
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MangoBayManagement | Property representative |
Hi Sue, We do offer one night stays. At certain times, like holidays, we do have minimum stays. We do not have any vacancies until Mar 31,2017. For that night we do have openings. If you have any other questions, please let... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make a reservation early."
Read review
"Hope for any availabilities"
Read review
"When you are going to book, call Bob and he will make sure you have the perfect unit for your needs."
Read review
"Any room on the property is good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing