We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crescent Arms Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crescent Arms Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Branchland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We have been doing this Family Vacation trip for 5 years now, and have already booked for year 6!!!!! We ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE!!! We always get the same unit, and book through a private owner. If it is a quite, safe and relaxing stay, THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy K
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week's vacation & enjoyed every single relaxing minute of it! Crescent Arms has a pool in addition to private beach access within about 100 yards walk! Nice! They even provide great lounge chairs & regular chairs for your beach experience.....just please be considerate of their policy & other guests by returning your lounge chair/regular chair... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy D
Management response:

Thank you for your nice review, and the gentle reminder to pull chairs up during Turtle Season. This long season for nesting is from May 1 to Oct. 31. We love turtles but love our guests more, and always want to be able to provide chairs on the beach for their enjoyment. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

201N was a pleasant say, the rooms, kitchen and accommodations are updated and very nice. The view from this room looks straight out to the Ocean, you can sit on the couch in the condo and see the beach and water. The lanai is very nice with a view to the beach and the feel of the ocean breeze. Easy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robbyals
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Would say we liked this place. Will give you an overview of our room and the good, bad and ugly. The good: awesome views, nice beach, beach chairs, sunset, gated, full room condos, clear water, grills on site. The bad: room had no ceiling fans, elevator is iffy, tight parking spots The ugly: will get yelled at buy butt head... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D F
Management response:

Thank you for bringing up some very good points in your review. We are now planning on installing a chain or latch type lock on each condo in the fall. Also, we can pass on to the owners that guests would like a ceiling fan in each bedroom. We are so sorry that the employee next door was rude to... More 

Hoschton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My grandchildren and I couldn't get enough of the beach. The beach is a fine white sand and the water was clear. We were in condo 202S and the view was beautiful. The condo was very clean and the furniture was new and family friendly. We hope to go back again.

Helpful?
Thank maka19632016
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

good location to enable walking to dinner, local grocery, with full access to the Crescent Beach and sunsets. Fairly private which is a plus if visiting during Spring Break season. Pool is not near beach but is secluded which has it's benefits.

Helpful?
Thank HensleyCrew5
The Villages
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This condo was the worst we have ever stayed in! Bad furniture, bed was broken kitchen so small could not fit two people! Too few towels and no housekeeping. All this for a whopping $7200 a month plus $ for cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou F
Management response:

Dear Mary Lou, we're so sorry you were disappointed in the condo you chose. Since all condos here are individually owned, each owner is responsible for furnishings and updating. Hopefully you reported the broken bed right away and we repaired it. We have a very efficient maintenance crew onsite and fix all work orders as they are called in. If... More 

Ramsey, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Terrible. Where to begin...The office staff is so rude and not friendly or helpful in any way. The room- the electric wiring is all hanging out, it's not in the wall. Looks so cheap, let alone dangerous for small children. I wouldn't be surprised if that's against code. We spent 10 days down there and not one of us got... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lewdminnie
Management response:

We're so sorry you were unhappy during your stay at Crescent Arms. Sure wish I knew which condo you had stayed in since we would never allow any electrical wires to be hanging out of the wall. I wonder if you mean that the owner did not run the TV wires behind the wall? Crescent Arms office staff prides itself... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We have been staying here for many years. Feels like a second home. You are right on the beach and in walking distance to many shops. The grounds are very secure. The screened lanai's are nice since you can sit outside and not worry about bugs. The covered parking really helps too.

Helpful?
2 Thank cbushman
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I would like to begin by saying that the overall experience with not only the staff but also the manger of the property was distasteful. We were provided with written instructions containing codes that were necessary in order to enter the complex, all which were incorrect. We called the property manager to make them aware and immediately the individual we... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank florida-guy93
Management response:

We're so sorry you had a bad beginning to your vacation. I wonder who you really got a hold of when you called? We never email any entry codes out so none of our staff, especially the manager would have said that we did. Our codes are only given out on the rental packet that you pick up when you... More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,121 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#6 of 31 in Siesta Key
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Sarasota
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 31 in Siesta Key
96 reviews
1.0 km away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#7 of 31 in Siesta Key
396 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Sea Club V Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sarasota
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crescent Arms Condominiums

Address: 6308 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2484
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Crescent Arms Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Crescent Arms Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Arms Condominiums staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crescent Arms Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water Views are good option but if not available, the location of this condo complex is ideal for Siesta key trip.”
 of 5 bubbles HensleyCrew5, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My iPad wouldn't connect”
 of 5 bubbles MaryLouF473, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Well stocked”
 of 5 bubbles 335AngelaL335, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“corner unit better value”
 of 5 bubbles alanmX7581JO, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“405N is where we stay each time we visited. The condo is updated, comfortable and very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 483lesliek, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5