We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn On The Lakes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn On The Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn On The Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn on the Lakes is independently owned and the staff clearly takes pride in caring for their guests. They easily handled our group of 16 golfers with first-class rooms, an excellent restaurant and bar, and tee times at challenging area courses. The members of our group have changed in the 15+ years we've been traveling to Sebring, but everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry C
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Larry C, Thank you for sharing our review. We are so delighted to hear that you and your golf group had such a great time with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and repeat business over the years and can't wait to host your group again next time!

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived to see our name on the marquee! Our room was very nice, with a lake view. Our meals were excellent, & the bar happy hour was fun. Pool area was beautiful and a nice place to watch the sun go down. We enjoyed golf at each of the courses we played.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailwinters
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear GailWinters, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your golf group enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again next time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the most beautiful place I hav ever stayed and I hav even been to Hawaii...the service was awesome...food in their restaurant was awesome ...front desk was awesome and i hav never been to Sebring before ...always beachside...but will come here from now on and stay in this hotel...it's like a fantasy.... thank you for making my two day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this amazing review. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you and Robert back again next time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Major stop on a 2 week road trip from NY To FL and back. Stayed at Inn On The Lakes Inns as part of a 2 day Golf Package and the inn was very clean and most comfortable. The Inn people have done a good job organizing their products. Staff pleasant and accommodating. Parking somewhat limited. Dinner & breakfaxt service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Golf Package and appreciate your kind words. We hope to host you again soon.

t1234vbn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was on the third floor down a long hall with three steps soon after the elevator. The luggage cart would not pass; I had to carry our bags from the luggage cart to our room. We paid for a private balcony. It was so small only 2 plastic lawn chairs and a little table could fit on it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t1234vbn
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear 1234vbn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Please reach out to me directly to discuss your experience at guestservices@innonthelakes.net. Yanique Front Office Manager

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I, and a group of friends, spend two extended weekends a year at the Inn On The Lakes for an event at Sebring International Raceway. For the last 16 years we have stayed at this charming hotel and never cease to be pleased with every aspect of the way this business is run. The rooms are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scenery4mE
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Scenery4me, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate your kind words and repeat business over the years. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time.

Zessau
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Inn on the Lakes is a unique, comfortable and friendly hotel. They use actual room keys and we were so happy to find that the windows open so we were not forced to use the ac at night. Very comfortable beds and a poolside room made for the most restful nights sleep we've had on this Florida trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apaynelandgraf
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Apaynelandgraf, We are so delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to host you again for your next Florida trip.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter got married in Lake Placid and our guests stayed here, They put Congradulations Stacy and Ryan on the marque and we didn't even get married on site, very nice touch. Then someone from guests services called to see if we needed anything great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Monica S, we are so delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Congrats to your daughter and son in law :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Inn On The Lakes several times in the past few years. Once with a large group ( 20 rooms ) other times with just another couple or two, Never, ever a problem. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff was very attentive to our needs.The pool area is very reminiscent to a European hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koppa1
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Koppa1, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate your repeat business over the years and looking forward to welcoming your group back again soon.

Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at this nice hotel. My recommendation, however, would be to stay in the main lodge as the other rooms were quite noisy. Fellow travelers were loud in the parking lots and outside of the rooms. The staff was friendly and accommadative and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loraine C
Guest_Relations3101, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Loraine C, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the ambiance. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
10.8 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
245 reviews
29.3 km away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Price Range: $168 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn On The Lakes staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Watchung, New Jersey
over a year ago
villa grove illinois
over a year ago
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 month ago
Indio, CA
over a year ago
11 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Inn On The Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the rooms in the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaS289, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our second floor king room overlooked the pool and the lake. Quiet and peaceful. We heard nothing all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BillieL405, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are getting lake view, request the lake in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexisF407, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front had a small balcony but did not have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles kitcody, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the lake and/or pool are very desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles H709MTlarryc, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5