We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn On The Lakes

Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (31)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 535
  • 125
  • 27
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Have visited Sebring for many years and always stay at the Inn on the Lakes. Beautiful traditional Florida hotel that provides a quality experience and a welcome break from big hotel chains. Great service and a beautiful environment at a reasonable price. This is a "must stop"
Read more
When checking out, I was asked how my stay was, my reply was okay. Why? Lets get the disappointing aspects out of the way first. Phil, the Inn's golf pro, booked us at 12:30 pm on the golf course Highlands Ridge North. It took us three hours to play nine holes that were five
Read more
Room with screened passageway facing the parking lot, 1st floor. Clean and good size room. Parking directly in front of the door. Bed was VERY firm. Area around the hotel is very good and safe. Sonny's BBQ restaraunt is 1/2 mile down the street and has a very tasty cuisine
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations3101, Management Team at Inn On The Lakes
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Dave H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Inn On The Lakes. We’re truly disappointed to learn about the aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would like to discuss your experience further, please contact our Front Desk Manager at yanique@innonthelakes.net at your convenience. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Inn On The Lakes Management Team
Read more
Tried to reach out to customer service for a cancellation, the email was rejected, called and reached hotel instead and customer service rep was extremely rude and unhelpful. Was told a manager would call in the morning to assist, no call. Called to follow up and was on hold
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations3101, Management Team at Inn On The Lakes
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Cindy M, We regret to hear that you did not find our team members to be as helpful as we would have hoped. Our goal is to always provide our guests with outstanding customer service; we will certainly review your comments with our Team Members. With regards to your reservation, our cancellation policy is 24 hours by noon the day prior to your arrival. Our records show you tried to cancel within that cancellation policy, therefore you were charged for the 1st night’s room and tax. As a courtesy we allowed you the opportunity to use this credit for the next 6 months, however the offer was declined; this courtesy offer still stands for you. We hope this may provide some additional clarification and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Inn On The Lakes Management Team
Read more
Fantastic place to stay, very accommodating, great food, great staff. Would definitely suggest you stay here, you will not be disappointed. They only thing they couldn’t do was change the weather for us.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementInn On The Lakes
Standard Double Room
Photo provided by managementInn On The Lakes
Balcony Double Room
View from our room
Microwave, coffee maker and frig
I would google for exact directions but from my visit with friends who actually live in Avon Park... I would say the hotels are very close. The two have been interchangeable. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
It’s only 10-15 min. Depending on which way you go.
0 votes
Show all answers
We do have pet friendly rooms, it's an additional $100 one time fee when booking
1 vote
Show all answers
The Inn has a wonderful restaurant and breakfast is free. I do not know if they have room service but it is easy to walk down and pick up your meal.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Afternoon aslinpopup! Golf packages can start as low as $89 per person and we can accommodate a husband/wife, or large groups of 30-40 & up! We can offer you a hospitality room for a private gourmet dinner or customize your package with a "Burger & Beer" night. The Inn On The Lakes is the only location in our area that offers Poolside BBQ's with your very own private bartender and our golfers receive HAPPY HOUR ALL DAY, EVERY DAY during your stay! A complimentary, HOT breakfast served in our award-winning restaurant Chicanes, is included with your special rate and we collaborate with premium courses ONLY to get you thee BEST golf experience possible. Please contact our Golf Coordinator Phil Hatfield directly at 863.471.9400 ext 193 for more details & we look forward to customizing the PERFECT golf package for you!
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for a lake view room, but expect to pay for it...."
"Lake view is lovely"
"Room 316 was great!"
"I would recommend requesting a room in the main building with a room facing the lake."
"There ar a few rooms with balconies."
USD 115 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
inn on the lakes - sebring hotel sebring
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaSebring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing