We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Capt Hiram's Resort

    1580 US Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958-3831
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 188*
    USD 173*
    SAVE USD 15
    USD 188*
    USD 173*
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “sand bar” (39 reviews)
    “the river” (46 reviews)
    “live music” (27 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 173
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 173
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (379)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 370 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Strange odor, smells like they are hiding something. Add-on building less than a year old, but looks old already. The NOISE! Band playing was terrible. Even from a block away, with the door closed, you could hear them screaming out of tune. Undersized bed sheet...More

    Thank TravelingRat
    Response from Hotel Mgr K L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Hello TravelingRat, As I mentioned in your previous review, by Tango037 also from San Diego, CA, we apologize that you did not like our rooms in our new building Exuma Cay. Sometimes with the wind off the river, the music does travel; Mother Nature is...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Miserable stay at this property. Could not sleep due to insanely loud noise from the bar until after 1:00am. Bathroom floods when you take a shower, as no shower enclosure and shower curtain too short. Cramped, undersized room, with cheap tacky furnishings and decor. Room...More

    Thank Tango037
    Response from Hotel Mgr K L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Tango037, Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent visit at the Capt Hiram's Resort. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and we regret that this was not the case for...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel for the second time. The first time I had a room on the river which I liked very much. I had reserved a similar room this time. Upon checking in,I was told those rooms had damage due to the recent...More

    Thank scott j
    Response from Hotel Mgr K L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Scott, You arrived to the Resort, a week after Hurricane Irma left our area. We were very sorry that you were dissatisfied with the King Deluxe Suite that we moved you to since the room you requested was damaged from the storm. We had...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    I come here every year. I really like the laid back feel, the Sandbar restaurant that is literally in the sand. The music is always good, several live bands. The food is reasonably priced and good. I can usually walk across the street from where...More

    Thank dreamweaver56
    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    The vibe is laid back and the hotel is conveniently located to a nice restaurant and beach club area which has a wonderful view of the river. Continental breakfast was extremely disappointing unless you are a vegetarian. They did have fresh coffee, juice, muffins and...More

    Thank Angela B
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
    1,944 reviews
    #4 of 31 hotels in Cocoa Beach
     
    Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
    866 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cape Canaveral
     
    Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
    2,234 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Melbourne
     
    Port d'Hiver
    478 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Melbourne Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 158 - USD 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Capt Hiram's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Sebastian
    • Also Known As
    • Capt Hiram`s Hotel Sebastian ,
    • Captain Hirams Hotel ,
    • Captain Hirams Motel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (18)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (97)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
    2,234 reviews
    36.40 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
    1,944 reviews
    62.01 km away
     
    Port d'Hiver
    478 reviews
    28.53 km away
     
    Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
    866 reviews
    65.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mo-Bay Grill
    713 reviews
    .53 km away
    Squid Lips Overwater Grill
    980 reviews
    .43 km away
    Tiki Bar & Grill
    236 reviews
    .94 km away
    Taste of Asia
    134 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mel Fisher's Treasure Museum
    226 reviews
    .56 km away
    Crab-E-Bills Seafood
    36 reviews
    .20 km away
    Final Point Charters
    18 reviews
    .70 km away
    Earl's Hideaway Lounge & Tiki Bar
    83 reviews
    .49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lynn H
    23 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Hotel Mgr K L | Property representative |
    Yes, we have 14 rooms directly on the river and 4 other rooms above the bar overlooking the Marina. The room rates for these are a bit higher than those across the street at our Main building. However, feel free to reach out... More
    1
    Vote
    Amy Q
    14 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Deb J | Property representative |
    Melbourne Florida Shuttle offers shuttle service,. Their phone number is 321-221-1111. There are also rental agencies at the airport,
    1
    Vote
    Cmooredovr
    6 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Deb J | Property representative |
    Yes, there are adjoining rooms at the resort.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from where the ghastly band is playing if that is even possible."
    Read review
    "If you unwisely stay here, don't let them put you near the bar!"
    Read review
    "Do not stay there!"
    Read review
    "Pool view ground floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing