We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Sarasota\/Siesta Key
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
 Click to rate
Ascot, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good, clean budget hotel in a great location. Disabled access is good with a lift to all (3) floors. Amply parking & friendly, helpful staff. There are ample amenities (restaurants, shops etc) in this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boverboot
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will be short. The basics is what I go: bed, shower and the all important wifi. The shower was an incovenience though. Just too hot and if you tried a little less for temperature the water pressure was not good. Didn't try the tv, too much work. It was a little pricey for what I ended up getting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
Peru, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No soap or shampoo in the room. What I did find was a kernel of corn in the sink. I was a shower, shave, and sleep stopover traveller. I wish I had booked earlier at a better hotel. I will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. We checked in in the evening, and did not try the shower until the following morning. Only very, very hot water came out of the tap. I stopped at the front desk to explain the problem, requesting it get repaired or my room changed. That evening late, it was still not fixed. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry J
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Personnel were exceptionally friendly and helpful - namely, Kevin and Yolanda. Also, Milan was great - great worker, helpful and friendly with a good sense of humor. Nice breakfast buffet. At my request, since I am handicapped, we were put on the first floor without any problems. My car was right outside my door - so convenient. We were at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath G
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2017

If you enjoy fluorescent lit hotel rooms with a strong Carpet Fresh scent this is your place. If you enjoy bleach-stained carpets and mildrew-y bathrooms...this place is for you! If you HATE water pressure in your shower....you'll be impressed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethR123
Laton, California
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was horrible with dirty carpet peeling away from the walls and an obviously broken toilet that still had feces and old cigarette butts in it. We were told that there was not another smoking room available even though the cleaning staff told us that they had just finished cleaning one and it was vacant and ready to go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay10560
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We arrived late in the evening after a long day on the road. The Quality appeared ok so we checked in. After we settled in, we noticed the room was filthy. A torn curtain was promptly discovered. It gets much worse. Fingernail clippings, hair on the bathroom floor, dirty carpeting and a disgusting bathtub complemented the decor. The bedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiataCruiser
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Housekeeping issue on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Head Housekeeper to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope...

Manchester, Maine
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I don't like to spend a fortune on hotels, but I do expect the basics in any of them - nothing fancy, just a clean room, adequately supplied and mostly in working order. We stay in Choice Hotels because we can usually find a moderately priced hotel that meets this criteria. This hotel failed in almost every way. My sister...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodsdweller
Falmouth, Maine
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here without reading reviews because we assumed since this was a major chain it would be basically fine. We were wrong and learned a lesson. As a positive, the room was fairly clean. On the down side the light over the vanity was broken, the knob on the sink tap was broken, the tub tap looked like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebsbh

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
15.1 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
208 reviews
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
658 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
15.9 km away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $114 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was clean and nice. Personnel and workers are wonderful and good breakfast buffet.”
116cathg, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you stay here don't take it out on the staff. This place has major management problems.”
ebsbh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in this Filth!”
dsaul01, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is an outdoor pool that is very small.”
375robinf, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 218”
matildaq2015, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5