We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.

105 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“island suite”(15 reviews)
“honeymoon suite”(8 reviews)
“siesta key”(41 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)Write a Review
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
80
12
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
12
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland suitehoneymoon suitesiesta keywasher dryerbeach chairsliving roomsized bedrestaurants and barstoilet paperhear everythingfirst floorlocation is greatvirginiaunitlockboxpoolproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Host was even better ! Always responsive and helpful ! Location right next to beach. Pool is awesome and cottage was decorated very nice ! High end remodel and furniture and bed was king size and slept like a dream !!! Love this place and...More

Thank Richard C
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review :) Love it!! We love guests like you. Please come back and see us again. All the best, Virginia

Reviewed 5 July 2017

This was a perfect studio apartment on the first floor. Everything we needed was there, it was clean, and it had a washer & dryer (in the bathroom, which was convenient). i loved the shower configuration with the four little shelves. I thought the King...More

1  Thank PachamamaATX
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 7 July 2017

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write an excellent review. WE love having happy costumers which is what I have been thriving for the last 20 years owning this property. All suggestions are much appreciated, thank you. I would like to respond to...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. Before arrival, the owner Virginia called to instruct us on getting into the room. She put great emphases on not getting locked out of the room as NO ONE would be able to let us back...More

Thank Pareen D
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 22 May 2017

Dear John & Pareen, First of all, I would like to say thank you for having stayed at our accommodation. Everything started off well and I was happy to accommodate you both with an early check-in on your day of arrival. Your review on Airbnb...More

Reviewed 24 November 2016

My husband and I enjoyed 5 nights here with our 6 month old - we were looking for easy beach access and the comforts of home and this was perfect. The property is really charming, especially compared to the others around, and the hide away...More

Thank globalgreenie
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 28 November 2016

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. I took note of things you mentioned to improve. I wished you would have contacted me (you knew that I am available almost 24/7) for any items you needed because we have a storage room on side where...More

Reviewed 15 November 2016

3 couples recently stayed in Island Suite on Siesta Key. We had a few glitches which Virginia quickly remedied. We were able to check in early & found Her always cheerful & helpful. A few negative things I would say is The third bedroom was...More

Thank nanax3_48
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 19 November 2016

Dear guests, Thank you for your review. I am saddened by your description of the Island Suite. This suite has been beautifully updated, repainted entirely, and is described on ALL webpages as a 2 bedroom plus a "den" apartment. The den is a spacious and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kohara1220
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VirginiaHb | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your interest in Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Siesta Key Rental Genie on beautiful Siesta Key, Florida. My name is Virginia, and I have the pleasure of responding to your inquiry. Unfortunately, we... More
0
Votes
contherock01
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VirginiaHb | Property representative |
Hi There, Kindly give me a call with how many people you would like me to accommodate and I will be happy to assist you. Tel: 941-266 1858 Virginia
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for upper floor if you don't want to hear little kids herding around at 7:00 am."
Read review
"Each room at the Royal Palm had a balcony with a view."
Read review
"If you have lots to carry, the island suite on the first floor might be best for you"
Read review
"Island suite for family with 3 adults and 3 children was perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing