We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gulf Beach Resort Motel

239 reviews
Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (23)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“screened porch”(8 reviews)
“tiki hut”(14 reviews)
“old florida”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)Write a Review
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
95
95
18
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
95
18
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchtiki hutold floridalido keystepping back in timearmand's circlefull kitchengrill areashuffle boardnice heated poolgreat beachcan't beat the locationbeen coming here for yearsplenty of lounge chairssmall kitchenextra towelsbeach chairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I came to stay with a friend who comes to the every year. I stayed in room 208 which was delightful. The room was well furnished with very comfortable furniture. The built-ins are well made and charmingly snuggled into the wall, provided more than ample...More

Thank Constance J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Gulf Beach Resort Motel on the recommendation of a friend. I do not think he could have stayed in room 301A. The motel location is great and the convenient access to the beach and pool were a plus but our room was...More

Thank William S
Response from GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort MotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests, I am sorry that your stay was less than ideal due to the unit you were in. The unit interiors do vary as we are a condo resort with individual owners. We have and are continually trying to upgrade the common areas and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for a place to stay directly on the beach and this was a great find. My sister and I loved it. They offer different types of rooms, but we wanted to overlook the beach. The room was very spacious and had a...More

Thank Cindy R
Response from GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort MotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests, We're so sorry it was cold!! Very unusual January this year but I am certainly glad the Management and Housekeeping Service was excellent for you. We'd love to see you back here so you can utilize the pool!!! We have noodles, tables, &...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

We had a very pleasant two nights in a studio room with Kitchenette. It is right on Lido beach in a quieter, residential location. Unfortunately we hit a cold spell so we really couldn't spend time on the beach using the gratis chairs or at...More

Thank kccdiver
Response from GulfBeachMotel, General Manager at Gulf Beach Resort MotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank-you for your review! It was great meeting you while you were in town looking some condos! We'd love to see you back here at GBR, and like we discussed, please feel welcome to contact me if you had any questions about the area!

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I hate to write this review, I am a little torn. Our room was nice. It was as described and clean. We had two queen beds, a large enough tv, sitting area and we liked having the screened porch. AC worked well and we had...More

1  Thank budbrlady
Response from GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort MotelResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guests, This is highly unusual for this area and our property, it's usually very quiet. I apologize for any disturbances. We are a small property, with a lot of outdoor seating, so noise from people outside can carry a little bit throughout the lot....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie D
31 January 2017|
Answer
Response from GulfBeachMotel | Property representative |
Hi Julie, Thank you for asking about our rates. In our efforts to try and keep our rates as low as possible, we do not offer any discounts at this time of year. We have offered a Florida resident discount in the past... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The best view overlooking the beach is Room 319."
Read review
"Each room is different since they are privately owned but ask the owner and they will try and match the one..."
Read review
"Be sure to look at all the room pictures before selecting your room."
Read review
"Each of the rooms are owned (condo style) by different people. Search the location photos for prices and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing