We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

You can't beat the location of these condos! Having access to the private beach makes a huge difference...the public beach is absolutely PACKED! I've never seen so many people on the beach and in the ocean than when we walked along the water and made it to the public beach. The pools are nice...the bigger one (main pool) is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kklammer
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a great trip to Siesta Key. We thank you for choosing to stay with us at SSRC, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the private beach and all of our amenities. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services

San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We've been coming to SSRC on and off since 1990! Our most recent stay was June 2015. It is as gorgeous as I remember! The apartments have all been remodeled. We love this property! It is the closest to the beach of all of the beach condos on Siesta Key. It has two pools and great barbecue areas that look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 95120Kerry
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SSRC and considering us the best place to stay on Siesta Key. We are glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services

Reviewed 18 June 2015

We literally had the best time at the SSRC. The place was nothing short of amazing. Our Unit was very clean and well kept as we noticed that upon arrival. The folks at the front desk were not only helpful but always smiling and willing to help. We stayed at the T403 unit and it were very glad we did....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dialpex
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you found Sarasota Surf & Racquet amazing and had the best time here. We are glad that you loved unit T403 and its convenient location and we will share that with the owner. We strive for excellence in customer service so it is nice to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope it...

Richlands
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We have been coming to Siesta Key for 30+ years and have always stayed at SSRC. Our whole family usually comes so we have a minimum of 3 condo's. We always stay in the Tower unit and try to get units relatively close to each other. We have stayed in T1201 several times and while the views are breath taking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing SSRC as your Siesta Key vacation destination for more than 30 years. We are glad to hear that you loved unit T0602. The owner of T1201 had replaced the living room furniture and the master bedroom mattress. We are sorry that the mattresses in your daughters unit were so uncomfortable. We will...

Lemont, Il
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Our family of 4, myself, husband and 2 daughters, 23 & 21. We stayed in the T806. We picked this unit because of the 2 beds in the second bedroom and the decor and loved the location to the pool and beach. The pool being at the beach is one of the main reasons we chose this resort. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mo307
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your unit, the beautiful beach and all of the amenities at the SSRC. The location of our beach pool does make it a favorite spot for our guests to relax. We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for recommending our property. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest...

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We stayed in T1007 for six nights. This condo was perfect for our needs. 2 adults and 3 children. The kitchen had a coffee pot, updated dishwasher, oven, fridge. Kitchen also stocked with plates, mugs, cups, utensils, etc. Decor was nice as well. We had a view of the ocean from our lanai. There was another view of the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liltiger822
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club. We are glad to hear that T1007 was well appointed and perfect for your families needs, and that you enjoyed the views of the gulf and the bay. We will be sure to share your review with the owner. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund. Guest...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I believe this was our 5th visit to SSRC in the past 4 years. Only two complaints. Parking can be a problem if staying in the Tower Building and 10 days was not enough. We have in the past flown to Tampa, rented a car and driven down to SSRC. This Spring, we flew into Sarasota, others in our group...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JJDJD
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed another stay with us at SSRC and are already looking forward to a return visit. Our staff works hard to ensure that the grounds and the units are well maintained for our guests pleasure. We are fortunate to have such a great location on such a beautiful beach. The free ride services are a...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

As a family, we've stayed at SSRC on an almost annual basis for over 10 years. The beach is undeniably beautiful. Siesta Key and the surrounding area are tourist and family-friendly. We've never had a bad time on Siesta Key. However, this year we noticed a less-than-hospitable attitude among the SSRC staffers in the office. They displayed no enthusiasm for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank vfrouse
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you and your family are very comfortable at SSRC, and that overall your trip was a good experience. We strive for excellence in customer service, so we are disappointed that our staff was not hospitable and we will address that issue. We hope...

Reviewed 23 May 2015

Our family of 4 (kids ages 6 & 8) have stayed in Y508 for the last few years over spring break and have had a wonderful time. The beach is one of the most beautiful in the world, and the SSRC has become one of our favorite resorts. It is the only resort on Siesta that has a nice large...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steven C
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed another vacation here at SSRC. We will be sure to let the owner of Y508 know that you have specifically chosen their unit because of the recent updates, nice furnishings, beach view and direct views of the sunset. Thank you for considering us one of your favorite resorts. We look forward...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We just completed our first nine day stay at the Sarasota Surf and Raquet Club. It was wonderful!! Our condo was large, well equipped, beautifully furnished, and very clean. The location of this facility is convenient to stores, restaurants, movie theaters, and attractions. It was nice to have the choice of two pools or a fabulous beach. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Weezer77
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you had a great vacation at SSRC. We are glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities, beautiful beach and our convenient location to the stores, restaurants and attractions. Thank you for recommending our facility and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
1.8 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,253 reviews
1.6 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.6 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
459 reviews
5.4 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.0 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club delivers the best of all worlds: The newly renovated, privately owned vacation condominiums have full amenities and include resort-like accommodations. Our customer service & satisfaction tops the charts and differentiates us from the many other choices you have when deciding on a vacation rental. Conveniently located close to fine dining and shopping and within minutes of area attractions, this is a perfect year-round island destination for travelers, active seniors, couples, families, or honeymooners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club

Address: 5900 Midnight Pass Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-8708
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $130 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 188
Also Known As:
Sarasota Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Surf And Racquet Club Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms closer to beach and higher may have better Gulf views”
 of 5 bubbles daiseymae10, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Love the Tower Building best”
 of 5 bubbles christopheraE1388TQ, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“beachfront is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles bus_visitor, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the higher up the better”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyV736, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tower high floors 9 thru 12.”
 of 5 bubbles Gman00757, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5