We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio by Southern

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Adagio by Southern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I rented unit 101A at Adagio lthe week of 8/1) for family vacation. Let me first start out by saying I did not rent through Southern. I rented my unit through Beach Escapes. This unit is in horrible condition and should be taken out of the rental pool until they fix the deferred maintenance issues. I knew I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sherrym1617
Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Adagio, Santa Rosa, Fl. we rented 3 condos. 101 &102 D and 204 B. Beautiful area but terrible service for issues we had. They promised to come and look at our issues but that was as far as it got. They looked. One of our condos upon arrival we found a used condom in the bedroom, master bedroom bed not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisLinda
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This was our third trip to the adagio and we have had great past experiences in other units but our last unit (302D) was HORRIBLE! Literally the WORST mattress I've ever slept on, worn nasty bedding, old furniture, plastic wine glasses, drippy faucets.. STAY AWAY from this unit! No one in our unit slept! Horrible horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Overall the condo resort was wonderful. Great pools. Great location. Our particular unit G304 was disappointing. The family room furniture was worn. Bed pillows were old and worn. One of the patio chairs was broken and unusable. We reported it to Southern and heard nothing. We had six adults so could not eat in the patio. Highly recommend the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian K
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My family and I checked into the Adagio on 6/25 for one week vacation. There was 10 of use staying in the 4 bedroom condo. The refrigerator did not work until the second to last day of our vacation. Of the five televisions in the condo there was only one remote control and one of the televisions didn't work. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwaldorf1970
Gastonia, NC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

One year later and the room was just as good; the pool just as much fun for all involved; the gym access worked well (although it is small); and the beach....ahhhh the beach. Breath-taking. This is the most beautiful beach in the country. Like nothing I have seen outside the Caribbean. Gorgeous clear water and stark white beach. Amazing, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Our unit was nice and clean, the property itself was clean. The steps to the beach are not as bad as others have written in reviews here (claiming 70+ stairs! - it was only about 45 steps down - highest point above sea level here) so unless you have issues with stairs in general, it was not bad at all....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rocco21
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

3 br 3 bath Million dollar look and feel. Overlooking pool. Clean. We stayed every year. Top of the line appliances. Gas stove. The best beaches. The best staff. All family oriented. Rent chairs, boards and SUP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter b
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2016

ADAGIO 402-D IS TERRIBLE. The furniture in the living area is in disrepair and very dirty, and the rug pictured is not there. There were no bedspreads on any of the beds. (The management company did bring us two bedspreads). The patio does not have any comfortable furniture. The kitchen is not very well equipped. The curtains in both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdagioStinks
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. While we did have the furniture cleaned, we understand that it may be a matter of needing it replaced. We will share your feedback with the owner and work to get the items replaced. We do not take cleaning issues lightly and ask that we are able to...

Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed here a week with our family and cannot wait to go back. The room was top end from granite, stainless, and decor with a beautiful view overlooking the pool and beachfront. Very Clean and just over the top

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylake1944

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
6.1 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
80 reviews
19.5 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
329 reviews
15.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa Beach
465 reviews
12.1 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adagio by Southern is a luxurious resort overlooking the stunning white, sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This resort offers spacious accommodations for any kind of group getaway as well as some incredible amenities, including a beachfront pool, a grand community pool with a fountain, a hot tub, a fitness facility and community grills. Enjoy your stay on popular Scenic 30A! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio by Southern

Address: 2421 W County Highway 30a, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-0154 (Formerly Adagio Gulf Rentals)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Adagio Gulf Rentals Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Adagio By Southern Florida/Santa Rosa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio by Southern staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio by Southern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not rent a unit managed by southern , like C203 . not a good group to work with”
 of 5 bubbles paulhM8150LI, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only rent from VBRO at Adagio. Pools are wonderful Not S.Rental management”
 of 5 bubbles IllinoisLinda, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great with view of ocean or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 198MikeS198, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all face either the pool or the gulf. Gulf fronts are 4 bedroom/pricier but probably great view. Pool view was fine from the 2nd floor...”
 of 5 bubbles rocco21, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I personally enjoyed the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ValpJ, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5