We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“beach toys”(10 reviews)
“beach buggy”(3 reviews)
“the kitchen”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Business Centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sea Shells of Sanibel
Special Offer: Affordable Condo Rentals!
Offers from Sea Shells of Sanibel
Special Offer: Affordable Condo Rentals!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Sea Shells of Sanibel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
52
37
16
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
37
16
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach toysbeach buggythe kitchenprivate accessshort walkunit numbermaster bedroomtennis courtswest gulf driveocean beachboth bedroomslooked brand newground floor unitcleaning supplieswonderful weekshuffle boardback porch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Unit 12 worked out really well for our family of four. Having two full bathrooms was great. All beach necessities were supplied as well as a cart to carry them in. It had a full size kitchen with everything you will need. There were plenty...More

1  Thank cpm368
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing unit 12. We love to hear that you and your family were all very comfortable and that you appreciated what our property has to offer. We hope you will return!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We just returned from a 12 day stay in Unit #19 at Seashells of Sanibel. This unit is in the middle of the complex right next to the pool. We had six people in our party. The master had a king, the guest room a...More

1  Thank LF3245
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your review of unit 19. We are happy to see that you and your family were very comfortable during your stay and that you had everything you needed. The extra little things definitely can go a long way! We hope to see...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

This was our first time at Sea Shells and we stayed in Unit 39 which is a ground floor unit in building 6 near the tennis courts so a fair walk from the main road and the beach access path. Our first impression was very...More

3  Thank cjkj3246
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to report that the owner has scheduled the bathrooms to be remodeled in September. We are glad that you liked the location and all of the extra things that the unit provided. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in Sea Shells of Sanibel's unit 24 several times and it NEVER disappoints! The kitchen is well equipped with all the cooking appliances necessary for a tasty home cooked meal. The decor in the unit is a lovely extension of the sandy...More

1  Thank msmep
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for providing feedback for Unit 24. We love to hear that the unit is always comfortable and that you have everything you need to make your time enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 May 2017

What a cute "beach" themed unit! The decor was tasteful, the furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was completely updated. (we did not cook as this was a true vacation but it appeared very well stocked). The Ice Maker was more than efficient (they set...More

1  Thank GraftonGrandma2
Response from SEASHELLS S, Manager at Sea Shells of SanibelResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for taking the the time to write such a glowing review of Unit 27! We are glad that you had such a wonderful time and that you found just about everything you needed. We strive to make Sea Shells of Sanibel feel like...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sanibel Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 145 - USD 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 145 - USD 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cscalhoun47111
30 September 2017|
Answer
Response from SEASHELLS S | Property representative |
Yes, every unit is supplied with these items.
0
Votes
Diane C F
14 September 2017|
Answer
Response from SEASHELLS S | Property representative |
Your reservation for October will be good. We are in a cleanup mode right now and we will be opened back up on September 23rd. If you have any other questions please feel free to email us. Thank you Shela Loggins Rental... More
0
Votes
Martha S
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Martha S |
Shela was very helpful to give me a quick and thorough answer, so now very much looking forward to that trip!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a ground floor unit and it was really convenient!"
Read review
"This unit was upstairs which made it a little difficult getting the beach cart back upstairs, but not a big..."
Read review
"All rooms have a great view"
Read review
"The lower the unit number the nearer you are to the beach access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing