We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sanibel Moorings

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sanibel Moorings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanibel Moorings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Unit 1321 is a ground floor condo, overlooking the parking lot on the dockside of the facility. The condo was spotless, as were all of the other units that we and our friends have rented in the past. This unit had a superb rating; however, I did not find the furniture to be user friendly. Nevertheless, the resort amenities are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Mary D; We are so pleased that you and enjoyed your stay at Sanibel Moorings Resort! Thank for the kind words that you used to describe our resort and the amenities that you experienced while staying with us. Your continued patronage is very important to us and we can’t wait to see you when you return to Sanibel Moorings...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Our family has stayed at Sanibel Moorings for over 25 years. The amenities, grounds and beaches are top notch. The property and the units are very well maintained. We have loved every visit and look forward to more in the years to come!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisK8033YU
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear chrisK8033YU; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our resort. We certainly appreciate your positive words and we take pride in what we offer here and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Wilton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Quiet,clean,peaceful...all qualities we were looking for in a getaway. The condo was furnished with everything we needed. The location was extremely quiet. The walk to the beach easy. The pool was gorgeous. Can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tututulips
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear tututulips; Thank you so much for your kind review concerning your recent getaway to Sanibel Moorings. We work had to ensure that all of the amenities that we offer meet or exceed the expectations of every guest that visits our resort. Summer is around the corner, and we hope that you return very soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This place is located at the beach, beautiful, peaceful, and very comfortable. Love the flowers and the view. A little bit over price. I can't wait to come back. It's perfect for family and older people, not for teenagers lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yarihc
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Yarihc; Thank you very much for your review. It was our great pleasure to be able to provide you with the wonderful service you experienced during your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Safe Travels!

St. Louis, mo
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We really enjoyed our time at sanibel moorings. Our bathroom and kitchen needed some minor repairs but overall it was very comfortable there. They had several fun activities that you could partake in. The pool was great and we really liked it because it was so close to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanna K
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Deanna K; Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your feedback as all of our guests opinions are valuable and help in providing a better guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future!

St Louis Mo
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Love the moorings. I believe a bit over priced however Very comfortable, very nice amenities Will always return. The fact that you require 200 characters is really ridiculous. I am a researcher and this is very poorly designed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Patricia P; You rated us 5 out of 5 and we greatly appreciate it! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. Our team works hard to maintain a beautiful island appeal. We are happy you had such an enjoyable experience with us and are excited for our next opportunity to be of service to...

michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We viewed online photos before booking Unit 1142 at $3,000/ week. You cannot see that the king comforter is aging and pilled or that the pillows smell of other travelers or that the mattresses wobble and have no support. You cannot see that the aging Mr.Coffee maker will leave half the coffee grounds dry or that the 2 toilets won't...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank spiceitup
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The professionalism of the staff is exceptional. The grounds are beautiful. The condos are extremely well kept. Many good restaurants are within a short distance. Property is close to the causeway so the traffic issue is minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raypsu
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear raypsu; WOW — “35 Years and still coming”. We thank you for being a loyal guest and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us, yet again. We love hearing that you found everything from the grounds to the condominiums were well kept. We can’t wait to have you back again, and have a...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed in #912 for a week. The office staff, the cleaning staff and the guests we encountered were all very friendly. The grounds are unique as it is a botanical garden and rival the beauty of any location we have visited around the world. The condo was well equipped, the laundry was just a short walk and very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiki220
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear Tiki220; Thank you for sharing your review with our team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at Sanibel Moorings. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back once again!

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2016

After coming to Sanibel/Captiva for over 25 years & staying at a variety of places, we discovered The Morrings! We love staying there with our 2 dogs in an actual botanical garden with full resort amenities: helpful friendly staff, tennis courts, canoes, kayaks, boat dockage, located right on the best shelling beach in the country. Plenty of hiking & biking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexander d
Kari C, General Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review

Dear alexander d; It was a pleasure to welcome you to Sanibel Moorings! We are thrilled to know that you and your family, including your dogs, had such a fabulous stay at our resort. It is always nice know how our guests have enjoyed the beauty of our grounds, luxurious accommodations, and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to...

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Ground Floor Two Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool One (14)
Viewed
Pool Two (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (84)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.9 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,867 reviews
1.2 km away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
347 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#13 of 19 in Sanibel Island
624 reviews
0.1 km away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
642 reviews
6.8 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sanibel’s only Botanical Garden with six acres of lush, tropical gardens located between the Gulf of Mexico and the canals of the back bay. 1, 2 & 3 bedroom beachfront fully furnished and equipped condominium suite rentals daily, weekly & monthly. 2 heated swimming pools, 2 tennis courts, wireless internet, boat dockage, canoeing & kayaking, DVD and bicycle rentals and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanibel Moorings

Address: 845 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7096
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: $274 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Moorings 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sanibel Moorings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Moorings Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sanibel Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Moorings staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Moorings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in many different condos in many of the different buildings. You can't go wrong with any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Martinidry, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great kitchen/dining area with everything you need to cook....but we only do breakfasts and some lunches and always go out for dinners...Doc Fords is top of our list.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyL709, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles iggylovesjazz, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The unit was very nice. Our only complaints are: only one sofa. When other family members visited the unit for dinner or hanging out there wasn't a lot of seating room. The second was the master bathroom was tiny. The bathroom off the hall is bigger. Two people can't be in there at the same time. Other than that the unit was very nice. On our next visit to Sanibel moorings we'll probably chose a diff unit though. The complex as a whole is great. We've been there four times now and plan to come back many more times as well. ”
 of 5 bubbles tblaha, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean, beautiful, spacious. Everything I would want to have for my retirement time.”
 of 5 bubbles yonyrl, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay