We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford

SpringHill SuitesUSD 122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Orlando North\/Sanford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
 Click to rate
florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night before a flight from the Sanford airport Hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable Since we left at 6:30AM they packed a breakfast bag for us which was very nice Although the hotel doesn't, provide transportation to the airport they can call a car service for you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradyboy2
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment and say "THANK YOU" for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It was a great pleasure having you here with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Natalie

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here many times over the past couple of years. The hotel is ok, rooms are standard US business hotel style, so basically fine. Biggest problem - the breakfast is usually pretty horrible, even by hotel standards. Yesterday I had some Canadian Bacon, which was like gristly spam sat in tepid pond water. Really gross. The Americans pride themselves on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nearly6
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment to say Thank You for letting us know how we are doing. I want to apologize about the quality of the breakfast that you had during your stay with us. I am the new Manager and I am working close with the breakfast team to improve the overall quality as you...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well maintained and comfortable Springhill. The young lady who checked me in was professional, courteous, and well informed on her hotel. She was alert, and efficient. Breakfast was adequate and very affordable, because it was FREE!! Close to shopping, Miller's Ale House and the Interstate. I most certainly will return to this hotel when my travels bring me back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len W
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to say THANK YOU for letting us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that you found the staff to be great. We take great pride in great service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Natalie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room that i stayed in was worn and very dimly lit. and the hairdryer in the room .did not work properly . After informing three different people nothing was done about the harder and it was never replaced. When i Left i had bug bites on my shoulder and neck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray e
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment and sincerely apologize about the problems you had encountered during your stay with us. As the New General Manager I am replacing the dim lighting in the bathrooms in the near future. I will defiantly bring the blow dryer issue to my team to find out why this was not serviced...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Business trip, highly recommend. Great service, clean and centrally located. I stayed at the SprigHill Suites for two nights, plenty of restaurants at walking distance, next to the mall for those of you that like to shop. Thank you to the friendly staff, you made it a very pleasant stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lostepe
Manville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed her for 2 nights for a quick trip. The Pros: -Close to the highway for easy traveling access -Lots of restaurants/shopping in the immediate area -Extremely welcoming and friendly staff -Clean room/comfortable bed -Free breakfast -Free parking The Cons: -Noisy ventilation (A/C unit, as well as bathroom fan) -Rooms could use a little more updating, not much though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYNNIE72
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment and say thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I want to apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I will be looking into the AC in your room and the bathroom fan. We strive to have perfect service and that each and every guest has the...

Palm Shores, Florida
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

There was fecal matter on the shower curtain. I showed the manager and they said, "sorry for your inconvenience "! Are you kidding me!! Inconvenience..... This is a health hazard issue. Room had old, outdated furniture. Not worth $19.99 a night, let alone $136. Stay away from this place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1969polo
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment and sincerely apologize for the issue that you had with your room in regards to the shower curtain. We are defiantly using this as a training tool to better train the maid staff to check all details and aspects of the room. As I am the new General Manager on the...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our recent visit to Sanford. The rooms were quiet and clean. The complimentary breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfasts I have had. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingJohnB80
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Your new friends Springhill Suites, Sanford

Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel while we were on our way into the area, and needed something last minute. It was a nice property, close to a mall and a lot of different places to eat. The hotel smelled very fresh and clean. The only drawback was that when we got to our room, the carpets on that floor had just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 11Timechamps
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We want to say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I want to apologize about the carpets being damp at time of arrival. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and we wanted to make sure that they are being cleaned and serviced on a...

Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The check in guy was nice though I was surprised when he said my room was not ready. It was 6:10 PM. AND I'm a Platinum member! Really? that busy you can't have my room ready? He tried getting status from housekeeping but instead switched me to another room. As I have seen in other comments, this hotel needs updating!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johndfffff
SpringHillSuitesSSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to apologize for the issues that you had at time of arrival. I have just taken over the role of General Manager this week and I am looking forward to make the improvements needed. I hope that you will come back and give us another chance to show you that we do strive in excellence....

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
6.9 km away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
6.7 km away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
6.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford

Address: 201 N Towne Rd, Sanford, FL 32771-7359
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Price Range: $162 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Pekin, Illinois
2 months ago
Sarasota, Florida
over a year ago
Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to opt for a room not on the highway side just in case there is noise”
  • Bed appeared hastily made upon arrival, but was still clean and comfortable
  • Early morning view from 5th floor while waiting for elevator
LYNNIE72, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is very convenient, but ask for a room overlooking the lake for quiet.”
sochatai, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel overlooking lake and pool”
99CarolynL, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“do not take room 123”
toverbo, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with to double beds and a kitchen. Very spacious!”
retirednewfie, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
SpringHill Suites
USD 122* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 145
Orbitz.comUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 122
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates