We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Perhaps our mistake was to check in late at night, but we came in on a late flight, got some dinner, then found our way to the hotel. I guess I got the last room available, because when we got there we found the wall between the bathroom and the public hallway to be open, with exposed pipes,etc. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleReebs
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you advising us of the areas of concern and we will be addressing these opportunities. I have shared your email with my staff in the hopes that we can use your feedback to improve our service even further.I...

florida
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I gave this hotel 3 stars only because of the location. I found the service to be dastardly for a Hilton. We actually had to share a plastic cup the 2nd night of our stay. The plastic water cups nor the linens were replaced after the first night. The bathroom was tiny and I hardly slept the first night as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pianogal83
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront, please accept my sincerest apologies that the hotel did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. As a Hilton Honors member you are one of our most valued guest and we regret not giving you the experience you deserve. We...

Rochester NY
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Grand hotels are hard to find these day, but this one is a pleasant surprise. With a beautiful lobby, leather chairs, helpful staff always available and an outdoor poor, nothing was missing. Amenities included a Starbucks in the hotel and a restaurant with excellent food. Located across from the water and walking distance to everything in old St Pete's. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upstateRochesterNY
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Your kind and gracious comments regarding the helpfulness of the staff, appearance of the hotel and the amenities available at the hotel are greatly appreciated. We are extremely happy to read that you found our property and its location to your liking. It pleases us to hear that we are high on your revisit list, and we can't wait to...

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

So far so good. Nice room with a view of the Bay Area. Great staff and very nice property. Pool area is nice with a neat fire pit area. Good location within walking or short drive distance of several bars and restaurants. Rooms are fresh and appear to have been renovated recently. Nice place highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to write such a splendid review on our property and our location, We appreciate you highlighting all the wonderful things that our property has to offer. We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope to see you back with us in the near future

New York, NY
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Four stars only because of the terrific desk staff and the location, near the Dali Museum and great restaurants. If I had to guess, this a Hilton franchise and the owner does not seem to keep up with the need for repairs. For example, the elevator buttons on our floor (9) did not work during the five days we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damg
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your positive remarks about the front desk staff . It is through such responses we are able to create rewarding customer experiences that build long term loyalty to Hilton. Your thoughts and concerns are most valuable, and will be shared with our Executive Committee in order to improve...

alabama
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in the middle of everything that St Pete has to offer and in walking distance. Requested a high floor room. Got the 14th floor. Amazing view. A friend of mine had a view on the 8th floor. It was as appealing to me. They had a like a sectional couch that was run down and old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrswolverine
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your review about our hotels location, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our city and the view from your room on the 14th floor. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to have you here with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Front desk staff very good and responsive. Good location for an easy walk to museums and good mom and pop restaurants. Quite location. Good business traveler hotel. Good Wi-Fi. Hotel had a fairly resent refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

I am most pleased that the Hotel and staff met and exceeded your expectations. Downtown St. Pete really does have a lot to offer and we are happy you enjoyed the city. Thanks for choosing us, hope to see you in the near future.

Mooresville, NC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there 3 nights for business. Rooms are old & need updated. WiFi is horrible. Could not do any work due to slow speed. Day 2, maid tended to room & did not leave any face towels. Called desk 2x & never received any face towels!! Bed was uncomfortable & it was obvious the bed comforters were not wash or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJN59
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront, please accept my sincerest apologies that the hotel did not generally meet your expectations. Also my apologies for the lack of proper housekeeping attention to your room. I appreciate your bringing your concerns to our attention, I will share your comments with the Executive team for immediate follow-up.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Superb check-in, clean and fresh room, moderate view of the bay. Tood a cab from TPA [$54] and plan to return to the airport with SuperShuttle. The bed was perfectly comfortable for my 5 night stay. the maid service was friendly and acommodating. The facility was more than adequate for the seminar I attended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our front desk and housekeeping team are greatly appreciated. We are pleased to read you were happy with the stay. Feel free to request a high floor the next time you visit us, we will do our best to accommodate your request....

Reviewed 29 October 2015

Don't let the beautiful lobby fool you!! I've stayed in hotels all over the world and Hilton Bayfront has by far been my worst!!Spent 5 nights while attending a seminar and i cannot begin to describe who unpleasant my experience was. 1. Beautiful lobby, but thats about it...rooms are small and as drab as can be 2. 3 out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane M
Andre W, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

When I spoke with you here at the hotel, I apologized both in my opening and closing comments. However there seems to be a misunderstanding, so on behalf of the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront I again offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you endured. As you were departing to travel back to Africa, you advised to forward any compensation...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.1 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,167 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 41 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1st St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $239 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront St. Petersburg, Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Miami, FL
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to check your Incidentals Charge on check out.”
 of 5 bubbles jameseV6848LK, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“While we booked on a travel website we did not expect being put in a handicapped room. Water was all over the bathroom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brohlk, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room directly in front of elevator - If you like quiet stay away from those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles FortLauderdaleCritic, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King Alcove Rooms are great for families.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyK787, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hilton honors member free wifi........”
 of 5 bubbles 682janiceh, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay