We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,625: English reviews
Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This was our third visit to the Vinoy; we spent Thanksgiving week at the hotel. The location is excellent, downtown on the bay near good restaurants, museums and shops within easy walking distance. The hotel is on the edge of an historic neighborhood. There is a dog park nearby. You can walk along the bay through a park to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pippadude
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I had a reservation for a Saturday night in Nov 2014. After checking in, we noticed a lot of wedding people running around in the hotel. Three weddings in total that night, one on the patio right in front of our window! Upon complaining to management, we quickly concluded that having a good night's rest was going to be impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris_tsg
Jeanette R, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

It's wonderful that you wanted to take a mini getaway, and we so appreciate you choosing The Vinoy for your time away. As you can imagine, however, we were sorry to hear that you chose not to stay due to the number of weddings. Please accept my sincere apology. I was pleased that our staff refunded your charge. It is...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2014

I could get lost in this place! I love that the hotel has so much to offer, yet downtown St. Pete and all it's charm is just steps away, and a morning run on the waterfront is right there as well! The yoga classes are challenging, yet the locals and the instructors are very welcoming. Their spa has an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calgontakemeaway7
Seattle
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Stayed in the original building. Very classy and nicely updated while keeping the feel of a historical property. The food is quality and the pool area is very nice. I highly recommend a high floor. While my room didn't have a view, it did have a long hallway to a very spacious bathroom and was very comfortable. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 November 2014

The front staff were all very responsive. We selected a suite in the newer tower. Great view of the harbor. Bed was very comfortable. Some public areas may be due for some refresing. For exploring, this is a good spot to enjoy restaurants and near by stores or just to wander and walk the neighborhood. One pet peeve, is why...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HNLDiner
Jeanette R, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently at The Vinoy Renaissance Resort and Golf Club. Your positive feedback and constructive criticism were certainly valued and appreciated. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and use the feedback to learn and grow when and where we can. When your travels bring you to this area again, please feel free to reach...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The Vinoy Resort is another staple of St Petersburg, FL. Located in the city center, this hotel still gives you the resort feel that comes from an island getaway. The architecture is inspiring and the amenities are non-stop. Although this is a luxury hotel, the staff is very friendly and make their guests feel at home. The views are amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CptAmerica813
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 November 2014

we had a three night reservation for a mini-getaway... Arrived at 9pm on Friday night, and we're told that the room we paid for wasn't available, but that they could give us a standard room for the night and would upgrade us to a suite the next day. I made it clear that my top priority was to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie p
Jeanette R, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Vinoy for your getaway weekend and for taking the time to write a review. Our guests choose us for many special celebrations including weddings, anniversaries, birthdays, Stayvacations and getaways, and the reason is because our number one goal is to exceed their expectations. Typically wanting a quiet getaway would be very easy to achieve at...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2014

My husband and I stayed one day at this hotel, and we were surprised for the excellent service they provided. I must mention Ryan Clark the Lead Navigator was very kind to show us the activities we did during our stay. Also, we were thankful for the little amenity received under his name. we would come back. Front desk lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saku242311
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We've been here at least six times. Each stay gets better and better. Excellent rooms, very nice pool and great food at Marchand's. Walking distance to many local restaurants and bars. Plenty of live music too. Go to the Dali museum and the Chihuly Collection nearby. Eat at Z Grille and check out the view from the Canopy roof top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pekelopgs
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The atmosphere was very good. However, only few minor things such as breakfast serve too slow. Also, the automatic door going out to the self parking entrance and into lobby did not work properly. Other then that, it was a great stay. The concierge/navigator was very helpful. The location was perfect. Ty

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubu1569

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (559)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
1.2 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,465 reviews
0.9 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,252 reviews
13.1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
13.0 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic Bayfront Resort comprising restored Vinoy Park Hotel & Tower (1992). ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Address: 501 Fifth Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2620
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $302 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vinoy Resort And Golf Club Hotel St. Petersburg
Renaissance Vinoy Hotel
Renaissance Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Renaissance
Vinoy
The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
reading, berkshire, UK
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Burlington, Kentucky
25 days ago
Shillington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never stayed here”
 of 5 bubbles doraniam, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building, which is the classical section of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Platinum2VA, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing tea garden face west for those who like to sleep late.”
 of 5 bubbles chattj, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor facing the bay”
 of 5 bubbles chitowncpa, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have great views of Tampa Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles karenfQ7915UN, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5