We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Tallahassee
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The room was clean. The towels are very thin. The pool was lovely (especially at night with the lights on). Don't expect much from breakfast and you won't be disappointed. The breakfast is available in the office area. 2 kinds of cereal, bread for toast, yogurt, coffee, juice. The coffee ran out and it did not seem that the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshdixon
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We work to the best of our ability to make sure the rooms are clean your stay is comfortable. Improving the space constraints in the breakfast area is something we will be looking at in the near future. We apologize for any inconvenience during breakfast service which is served from 7-10 am. Normally...

Miami Shores, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I only stayed here for a quick overnight trip for a Rays game, but I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the room was much better than other Days Inns I've stayed in before. It looked like the room had been completely remodeled: new bed, HDTV, new carpet, new bathroom fixtures, etc. I didn't use any of the property's other facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a great stay with us. We always try to live up to our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you General Manager.

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unclekracker84
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Minneola, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marypH6275VK
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Our room was quiet with a nice view of the pool from the second floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel is on main street, you would have thought this hotel was off the beaten path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FL-Dude-2012
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We are glad we enjoyed your stay here. An overwhelming majority of our customers love the comfort of our beds which provide great sleep quality. We hope to see you again. Thank you General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

price reasonable for area. staff very nice. some mildew on curtains over a/c unit and on one of the bathroom curtains. breakfast area very small but clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanh100
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will look into this issue, to make sure your stay with us in the future is more comfortable. Thank you General Manager

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I spent 2 nights at this location, I found the rooms clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and would definitely come back if I was staying in the area again. Several places to eat near by and very centrally located for other activities. I actually left a cheap pair of reading glasses in the room and within 20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We do our best to return lost and found items, as soon as possible. Hope to see you again. General Manager

Grovertown, Indiana
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We was not told about a deposit for the room until we got there. Lady that checked us in was in my opinion was rude other staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 811autumnm
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We charge a deposit for customers who pay with cash or debit card. This is to cover any incidental expenses in non-smoking rooms. We apologize for the issue you faced at check in and take necessary corrective action. We attach utmost importance to customer service and overall guest experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tazer214
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.3 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#32 of 42 in St. Petersburg
390 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#22 of 42 in St. Petersburg
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
609 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
164 reviews
4.0 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $98 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above the pool looked nice from the outside”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from road as possible. 1st Floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles LingfieldGambler, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor, next to office, yet very quiet all night. No Parties going on. Seems to be families, so any room would work I think”
 of 5 bubbles marynicky45, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a low budget I would not stay here more then one night!”
 of 5 bubbles LindyL670, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Keep shoes or socks on when walking around the room”
 of 5 bubbles Islandgirl658, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5