We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I stayed weekdays and before spring season started so place was a kind of easy stay. I felt that There were not enough parking spaces, felt strange. Do not expect breakfast. Room interior finished were upgraded so I had no complaints expect carpet might smell a little bit. It was good stay for $. I will go back to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 402yuichit
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We have more parking space on the right side of the hotel by to the side of the front office. These spaces are not facing the rooms and not a visible as the other ones. Out front desk agents will be happy to direct you. Thank you for your feedback. Thanks General Manager.

Huntersvile
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I made a reservation for December 31st through BookIt. When I got to the hotel they said that they had no record of the reservation. I showed them my conformation. They said that it did not matter and that they were sold out of rooms. I was on hold with BookIt for about an hour and a half and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyleHuntersvile
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us on your online search. There are times when internet reservation sites allow users to make a reservations and overbook hotels especially on busy nights like New Years eve. This usually happens due to system errors and technical glitches. So far we haven't received any reservations from Bookit. com. If your reservation got through to our...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolz2016
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Came down to St. Petes for New Years and decided to stay at the days inn CENTRAL. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was large with updated fixtures. TV worked well. Would definitely recommend this place to people needing a room near downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and feedback. A lot of our customers like our convenient location close to down town fro a very reasonable price. We take extra effort to keep the rooms clean and up to date. Hope to see you again. Thanks General Manager.

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

In our winter stay-cation, my wife and I stayed at a few places on 34th street north, the Days Inn @ 650 34st N is hands down the best at a fair rate. The owners run a tight ship as the rooms are kept impeccably clean and fully stocked and functional for a weary travelers needs. It was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard K
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us on your vacation. We try our best to keep our customers happy during their stay here. Thank you General Manager

Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A month after I stayed here for 3 nights, I realized my credit card balance was higher than it should be. I checked my statement and the Days Inn had withdrawn the cost of my reservation twice. I called and was told it would take time to investigate; that they had no records of receiving payment twice. I forwarded them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaddeningExp
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

In our phone conversation we had acknowledged that the card was charged twice due to a system handling error. Since the call was made a month later the hard copies had to be retrieved from storage to be investigated. This is what caused the delay. Even without the charge back the amount would have been returned in a day or...

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I was going to skip writing a review on this place, but after reading some of the responses from the GM to the reviews, I have to say it is totally unprofessional. I have worked in hotel management and front desk up north and any decent GM should NOT argue with a guest, past or present, and make them look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Islandgirl658
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay here ans your valuable feedback. We use feedback from our customers as a learning experience to make changes for future customers. We used to provide premium cookware for the efficiency suites before. However due to missing inventory we had to discontinue that practice. Customers were not willing to put down an extra deposit for the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918timothys
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I am being generous when I say this place is a $hi+hole! We traveled into St. Pete because my nephew is fighting for his life in the hospital and we were looking for a fair deal and a kitchen because we didn't know how long our stay would be. First of all the area in NOT the safest. We get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lispres
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to inventory control issues we have stopped giving utensils to customers. We recommend that customers bring their own utensils. Thank you, General Manager.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This was a very nice clean room for the price. Everything has been recently updated. The mattress was superior. The room was quiet. The staff were friendly and accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. Our customers have enjoyed great sleeping comfort in our mattresses. We try our best to keep the rooms spotlessly clean. Thank you for your feedback.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.4 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 42 in St. Petersburg
39 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,289 reviews
4.6 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
628 reviews
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above the pool looked nice from the outside”
, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from road as possible. 1st Floor if available.”
LingfieldGambler, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor, next to office, yet very quiet all night. No Parties going on. Seems to be families, so any room would work I think”
marynicky45, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a low budget I would not stay here more then one night!”
LindyL670, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Keep shoes or socks on when walking around the room”
Islandgirl658, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5