We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Cordova Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cordova Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cordova Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Convenient location to downtown. Room 305: king room, only one night stand, a narrow credenza for a desk, no chair to sit on, no luggage rack, bathtub is dangerous shower curtain are a tripping hazard, Continental breakfast is an afterthought,coffee lousy. Parking lot is a disaster: not paved, one big poodle after rain, no clear markings, poor lighting, only one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gagid2016
CordovaInnStPete, Owner at The Cordova Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry you did not enjoy our quaint historic hotel. The claw foot tubs are part of the historic charm of the property and are appreciated by most. The parking lot is owned by 717 Parking. We do not own the lot. We are very sorry you car was damaged. Our surveillance cameras work great. It's...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I picked this hotel because I wanted to stay in downtown St. Pete and it is centrally located. I didn't expect a lot because it is an older hotel, but that wasn't necessarily a bad thing and I was only staying for one night so I took a chance. The picture of the hotel is nice, old but stately, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njp51
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 24 March 2016

with no lift. Great location...easy access to harbor, trendy restaurants, bars, art museum and Dali museum. Our room was pretty small but we didn't spend much time there. The breakfast was fine with yogurt, juice and coffee. The front veranda is fun for sitting and rocking and watching the world go by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SadieMT
Averill Park, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and wanted to be near the Dali Museum. Enjoyed this hotel. Good rate. Great location for walking near restaurants and waterfront. Old style but has been refurbished. Room on second floor of ample size. No lift but staff offered to help with bags. Nice breakfast room and porch to relax on. We enjoyed our stay. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroaderHorizons
Altamont, Kansas
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

While the location of the hotel is fantastic, the hotel itself is average. The lobby and veranda are quaint, the stairs to the third floor weren't bad (no elevator, which was fine because we usually take the stairs and we didn't have large luggage). Parking was sort of a hassle, but we expected it so it was doable- $10 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danm67330
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have come along way since the Pier Hotel and the property is still going further. We have an interior designer putting the finishing touches on all the rooms. Our rooms have received new carpet, new mattresses, new HDTV's etc. Additional furniture will be provided to some rooms and...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I was surprised with a night in St. Pete for my birthday early this month. My boyfriend and I checked in on a Friday evening and I was very excited as we pulled up to the hotel, because it looks very charming from the street. You can tell it is a historic boutique hotel and those are some of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen B
CordovaInnStPete, Owner at The Cordova Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. All rooms are near completion and will have very visually pleasing headboards and accents by the end of the year. We are very sorry you did not like the comfort level of the mattress. They are new double sided pillow top mattresses that were installed at the end of...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My friends and I stayed here while in town for a concert. The hotel staff (both lady and gentleman) were kind, helpful, friendly, and accommodating in every way possible. The hotel has a really neat history, which you can read about in the lobby. You can tell that there have been recent upgrades, and it seems that there are even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KVereen
Burbank, California
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Don't let its self-appointed title "boutique hotel" fool you... This is a beat-up old hotel in desperate need of some upgrades. The lobby area is quaint and has been remodeled into what you would expect at a small boutique hotel, but that's the only thing good I can say about it. There's no elevator, they still use big clunky metal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DFontheroad
Management response:

We are very saddened that this guest took to leaving our hotel a 1 star because he couldn't get his way. His group checked in and he was identified as the "Road Manager". They arrived around 11am and wanted to check in the rooms they had reserved. The guests that were in those rooms just checked out and the rooms...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

It was an ok stay. The parking was a nightmare which is understandable for downtown St. Pete. The hotel had old European charm. It was however, missing that cozy feel as you would expect. Rooms were large but barely furnished. The bathrooms were über small. The location was spot on and a lot to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbie S
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Cordova Inn for Valentine's weekend and loved it! Check-in was quick and easy and the front desk staff was kind and welcoming. Our room was on the second floor and was very clean and simple. We sat on the front porch in the evening with a couple of beers and it was wonderful!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica C

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 39 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
0.2 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 39 in St. Petersburg
536 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downt...
#15 of 39 in St. Petersburg
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 39 in St. Petersburg
1,168 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cordova Inn, located in historic downtown St Petersburg, welcomes you. We are a boutique hotel nestled in the heart of downtown St Pete, and all of the fun, romance and excitement of St. Petersburg awaits, just footsteps away. When you stay at The Cordova Inn, you'll enjoy modern amenities merged with historic ambiance. As an award winning boutique hotel, we'll work hard to make your stay in downtown St. Petersburg FL a wonderful experience while you enjoy all the best that St Pete has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cordova Inn

Address: 253 2nd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3317 (Formerly Pier Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $131 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel St Petersburg
Pier St Petersburg
The Cordova Inn St. Petersburg, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cordova Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago
weare, n.h.
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Cordova Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on right hand side to have real windows, not the frosted ones, ask for ground level if you can't handle steep staircase”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_Sarah, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, west-facing rooms don't have windows”
 of 5 bubbles Florida1792, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“two stories, no elevator. So if you can't lug suitcase on your own, ask for 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MartyK362, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Could not comment don't know anything about other rooms. It was full whe we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles mef254, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“it says it has wifi but I could never get it !”
 of 5 bubbles dannaeh, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay