We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vistas on the Gulf

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vistas on the Gulf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vistas on the Gulf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 507 which was great! Very clean the pool and ground very clean and very well maintained. The two ladies in the office are so helpful and extremely nice an accommodating! We've been coming to St Pete Beach many years but first stay at the Vistas we will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia E
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment your stay at Vistas on the Gulf. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself while you were here. And thank you for reserving your return stay, we look forward to seeing you again!

Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 28 July 2016

There was a lot of hair in the room still, especially in the master bath. The mixer was dirty, can opener broken and measuring cups were broken. Third visit to the vistas and I wasn't satisfied this time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
Delran, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My family of four stayed for a week in unit 406. I had originally booked a resort for our stay, but started thinking we'd be pretty cramped in a hotel room for the week. I'm so glad I discovered Vistas on the Gulf! The condo was perfect with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The location is literally on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbie833
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

So happy that you and your family had a fantastic time at Vistas. I could not have said it any better, this is a beautiful beach and we are thrilled we could accommodate all of your needs. Thank you again for such a wonderful review!

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We were so fortunate to stay in unit 401 and call it home for a week. It was so clean and beautifully decorated. The other guests were so friendly and the staff was warm and welcoming. If you can get unit 401, you will have an amazing view of the beach, dolphins, and gorgeous sunsets! We can't wait to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catie S
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Vistas on The Gulf on St Pete Beach. We are so happy you experienced our happy dolphin show! They love to play in front of the resort. Guest and family reviews help us to maintain exactly what our guests have come to expect and receive. We’ll look forward to seeing you on...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The condo was nicely furnished and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would consider Vistas again. We like the proximity of the pool to the beach and the restrooms adjacent to the pool were a great help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booney110
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

We will welcome you on your return visit, thank you for your great review. It is always appreciated and helpful.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Wonderful stay . Nice and clean comfortable and Relaxing. Love it will go there every year at any time of the year. My Family can't wait to be at the Vistas again and enjoy quiet relaxing and Fun time. Fully recommended .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

We look forward to your continued vacations with us at Vistas on the Gulf. Glad that your family found our beach beautiful and your accommodations clean and relaxing. Your recommendation is appreciated. See you soon at sunny Vistas!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Property is in a great location with Beach Access and a well maintained pool. The property was clean and well kept. The units just need to be checked on as our dishwasher did not work, our sink was clogged and the beach umbrella in the unit was completely broken so we rented one from A to Z beach rentals instead.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abe425
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Vistas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The management company is staffed with maintenance personnel that are available to remedy all repair needs. Happy we were able to accommodate these quickly for you.

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Perfect condo at the perfect location. Easy parking and close to elevator. Beautiful views of the Gulf and inter coastal waters. Owner was very nice and informative. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. Two nice grills by the pool to cook a nice dinner and eat at the patio tables by the pool area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdzstz
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

Happy to hear that the 6 of you had such a wonderful time. Looking forward to your return for another reunion!

Cary
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great location and condo was very comfortable. The second bedroom was smaller than I expected, but perfect for one person (was all we needed). The kitchen was nice and included a dish washer. The living room was spacious enough for 3 people. I would not recommend this unit for more than 3 people for a week stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahserendipity01
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

Your positive review of the condo and beach location is much appreciated. We strive to attend to all of the needs of our guests here at Vistas on the Gulf. We look forward to your return.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very beautiful and very clean condo, with a great location on the beach. Great and easy access to the beach, specially with little ones. The pool and spa where nice and we'll maintained. The property employees where extremely nice and very well maintained by them. We are planning to come back here in the future, because we loved everything and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smk261
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you :) !! We will see you soon! Number one rule at Vistas: Have an awesome time!

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.9 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,474 reviews
0.7 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
949 reviews
1.6 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
0.4 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.2 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Vistas on the Gulf

Address: 4000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3819
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $293 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vistas on the Gulf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vistas on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistas On The Gulf Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Vistas On The Gulf St. Pete Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vistas on the Gulf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Uncomfortable Couch/bed in living room is being replaced per management. It would be nice to have a TV in the second bedroom ”
C4001JQdonm, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room with the twin beds did not have a closet. There was only one closet in the hall way/kitchen and the other bedroom. If the hall closet would have been cleaned out (beach toys, chairs etc) that would have been helpful. Those beach chairs were killer on the backs!”
Tpeoples3, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Vistas supplies one roll of paper towel, plenty of toilet paper and a couple of packs of dishwasher detergent- if planning to use kitchen/ dishwasher daily bring your own packs of soap. Laundry was very convenient to have in the room- we brought our own detergent for that as well. ”
annette340, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not for smokers”
taypdt02, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needed a few amenities but overall the room was excellent.”
A917JVjonb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates