We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar

847 reviews
Save
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (109)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“michael fabian”(171 reviews)
“the main hotel”(64 reviews)
“don cesar”(249 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Special Offer: Stay Longer Save MOre
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (847)Write a Review
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
506
175
72
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
506
175
72
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael fabianthe main hoteldon cesarwasher dryerfull kitchenfree shuttleshuttle servicehard workerliving rooman umbrelladining tablepool barpull out couchchairs and umbrellasping pongsister propertypool side
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 831 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Used to love coming here but this stay was different. Minor irritants which in and of themselves weren't an issue but built up became one major one. For repeat guests be aware that Loews sold off the Don Cesar and new management. The extra fees...More

Thank mizun0fan
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The beach access is fantastic, and the beach itself is beautiful. No large crowds. The suite itself was well decorated and well furnished, in a contemporary style. The pool and amenities at the hotel are certainly adequate in there own right, but...More

Thank medicineman2014
Response from GM-TheDonCeSar, General Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSarResponded 10 September 2017

That's the great thing about the Beach House Suites and Don CeSar in St. Pete Beach, no crowds at all, which is very different from some alternate beach locations in our area. Thanks for finding us, and for sharing feedback on your overall experience. Please...More

Reviewed yesterday

Michael Fabian was the MOST awesome host for renting the chairs and umbrellas. He could NOT have been more helpful or kind. He would regularly check on us and ask if we needed the umbrellas moved to stay out of the sun. Very cheery disposition.

Thank Victoria T
Reviewed 2 days ago

This was my 1st stay at the Beach House suites, and I was very impressed. The staff could not have been nicer and very accomodating. I have stayed at the Don Cesar in the past and wanted to give the suites a try, I wasn't...More

Thank eileennash45
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed at the Beach House Suites for the first time for a few nights for a girls getaway. The rooms are great and appear to be recently renovated. Everyone is helpful and friendly. We headed to the beach and were warmly greeted by Michael Fabian....More

Thank marisas505
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456167
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 247 - USD 651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 247 - USD 651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob Q
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RichardRatliff | Property representative |
I am so sorry. I did not see this question earlier. Unfortunately we do not allow non registered guests to park at our property and go to the beach. We do not have extra parking for that. You are more than welcome to... More
0
Votes
Katharine J
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from CA-OKLA | Reviewed this property |
Yes! I think you can take anything on the beach but glass. All beaches are public, FYI. So the hotels do not control them and must provide public access.
0
Votes
Janet C
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RichardRatliff | Property representative |
We offer a few suites that are connecting rooms to ensure that groups or families that stay here have their own privacy but unfortunately we do not have any suites with two beds. Come by or call if you have any questions... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345611
Room Tips
"All rooms have balconies and even the worst of the bunch gives you a view of the ocean."
Read review
"You feel like you are in your own beach condo."
Read review
"We had a "partial view" of the beach, but I think all suites have at least a partial view."
Read review
"Higher floor for view and to be away from pool and bar on ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing