We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
 Click to rate
Hendersonville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Small rooms, noisy. needs more dining space and an extra elevator. One elevator for a 3 floor hotel is not enough. Front desk associates are knowledgeable of the area and made good recommendations for dinner and things to see.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Orlando, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at other Hamptons but this one far surpassed the others. You can tell that management cares. We also saw them working on brining in new mattresses in some rooms. Good: soft water in the bathroom Breakfast was quality with fresh fruit and name brand creamers and extras Good coffee All Neutrogena items in the bathroom - even included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsnow09
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Jsnow09, Awesome sauce! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It makes our day to read about another successful stay. We are currently working on a renovation of the hotel, little by little, to minimize the affect it has on our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed many of the great amenities we provide, complimentary to all our guests....

Orlando
Reviewed 1 week ago

The evening front desk staff, in the lobby, were amazing at helping us find a place to get a bite to eat after10pm! When most places were closed. Hotel was very clean, and made for pleasant stay before exploring the city the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuneLon
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

JuneLon, Amazing! Glad they were able to point you in the right direction! Most restaurants do close rather early in St. Augustine, but if you know the lay of the land there are some great spots open later and with late night menus till 2am. Thank you for your mention of our housekeeping team as well, they do a great...

Tampa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I liked this hotel. It is small but has everything you would need. We stayed in a first floor queen room, it was nicely decorated. Yes, it was a little small but you just sleep and shower there, you came to see the city. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNDZeman
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

DNDZeman, I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! St. Augustine has a lot to offer, typically there is something for everyone. We are currently completing a renovation and redecoration of a lot of our hotel areas and can't wait till we are completely finished. As our hotel is not as modern/new as some other Hampton,...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have also stayed at the Hampton in Venice Beach, and had a wonderful experience in both. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and customer oriented. The rooms as spacious, and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is a big plus. Highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albildar
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

albildar, We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the many great aspects of our hotel! Hampton Inn's are know for their consistency across the board and it's great to see that has been true for you. We appreciate your mention of our friendly staff members and well maintained rooms. Come back soon to check out...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two day visiting St Augustine and took in most of the sites was a very nice time will probably come again. Hampton Inn should be aware that you have very good representative people working for your organization.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648hankp
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

648hankp, As always, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hampton Inn Historic. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and took in many of the historical sites and attractions that St. Augustine has to offer. We appreciate your mention of our staff members and their dedication...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved two rooms next to each other on the top floor. The floor was being remodeled, but that was no issue as our rooms were finished and all the workers being done in the hall. The hotel is an older property near downtown St. Augustine. The rooms were smaller like all older Hampton Inns, but were perfectly fine for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bil D
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Bil D, I am so pleased to read Sean was able to handle your situation with such compassion and concern. Lisa and Sean have been a great asset to our team from day one. I could not ask for better representatives of our company and the Hampton brand. They truly have Hamptonality. We are currently in the process of renovating...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow was really disappointed at this Hampton. Yes it is close to the attractions but the room was not up to standards. The room needs some major repairs. The curtain rod to open the curtains was sitting in the corner. The leg on the chair fell off when I pushed it aside to get a pen I dropped. The ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tazmoo
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Tazmoo, Thank you for your recent review of our property and your candid comments. My apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your Front Desk interactions as well as our great complimentary breakfast. Please reach out to us so we may discuss possible solutions to making it right for you! I...

Enterprise, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unless you want the 'My Cousin Vinny' experience, avoid the Suites on the road side! All night cars, trucks and trains! Couch really uncomfortable. Sheets and towels rough. Bring your own TP. Check in/out staff friendly. Staff with breakfast friendly other than one morning the girl was watching TV so breakfast was running over 30 mins late. Save yourself the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4652GNanthonyw
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

K4652GNanthonywk, We appreciate your candid comments based on your stay and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It always our goal to provide a comfortable, clean and safe stay while visiting our beautiful city. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us so we may discuss these issues personally. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand and know...

Deltona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Hampton Inn is located within walking distance of the historic downtown. In fact we walked to and from the downtown district twice in one day without any problems. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. We were told they're going to get new sofas for the rooms in about a month. As usual, the breakfast was fine. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Robert H, I'm glad to read you had a great stay with us and enjoyed walking to and from the downtown area. As we are on the edge of the historical area, 1.2 miles from downtown, allows for a great walk into town with some awesome shops, galleries and antique stores all on the way in. It's true that we...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
727 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
858 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
2.7 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $225 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles frankhT8644YK, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear good. Some folks prefer rooms close to the elevator others do not.”
 of 5 bubbles 497JohnD, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor, just because it's a little far from ground, so it's alittle more quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles manuelfrf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like the second floor rooms - quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryg286, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check-in early and select your own room--may only be for HHonors members”
 of 5 bubbles 123tyrah, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5