We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn St Augustine\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This place is on ponce de leon blvd. Keep driving. Staff rude. Place should not be called a hotel! Is in serious need of renovations. The desk clerk made us wait while she checked the room before returning deposit. Just stay away. There are better much better places for minimal more money with nicer rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranger813
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

Many hotels, not just this one check the rooms before returning deposits! This is a good business practice and helps lower shrinkage and damages to properties which in the end will result in higher rates. Things like towels, batteries, remote controls, ice buckets, ash trays comforters, blankets, televisions and room fixtures are common items taken as souvenirs without regard to...

Tollesboro, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Price was very good, staff was polite, pool was clean and inviting, sheets, room were clean- it was a little run down ( carpet needed to be replaced ) - it was noisy and that would be my only complaint ( customers and traffic )-- it wasn't the Hilton- but for less than $60 what do you expect?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

This person was not a guest at this location. Our pool is closed and was not open at the time of this reservation. Posted to wrong location.

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Not only was the staff rude as all get out. I woke up to German cockroaches all over my son. This place should be condemned Beds we're dirty. We asked to be moved to another room and that was pointless because that was even nastier than the first No thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tdenni
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

Again, it is doubtful this person ever stayed at this location as we do not have a German Cockroach infestation in which anyone would be covered by roaches. If her son was covered by roaches then she should have been covered as well. Over all we find that most of these reviews are in relationship to staying at the other...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

warning! do not stay here. Toilets were overflowing in more than one guest room. Owner at the desk refused to come fix problem, shouted an obscenity to my family and handed us a plunger, the same plunger that had been passed around to other guest same night. Filthy room, smelled of sewage, roaches on floor, no breakfast, pool half full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J W
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

There have been no toilet over flowing issues in multiple rooms. Guest is fabricating issues about roaches, pool, plungers and sewage smell and employee relations. There is also no restaurant on site and we do not advertise a breakfast in the first place. We also do not advertise a pool. Respect is expected at all levels and staff abuse is...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Right off I-95; can hear the traffic. Appeared to have substantial trucker, construction workers, "welfare" mothers" type guests. Not any place nearby for a decent meal; I had to drive into St. Augustine for that. I've stayed for less and got nicer at various places in a number of days prior.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mr T
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

WE are not located anywhere near I-95. I-95 is over 5 miles away from this location. Review is posted to the wrong hotel and is fraudulent. Please remove review from this property.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Having read the reviews of this hotel for the last 6 months, we were expecting the worst. Instead, we found a friendly chap at the front desk and a room that was ok. Sure it wasn't the Ritz Carlton and there was an issue with the bolt on the door, but the room had a TV, a bathroom and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoHox
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you found the fake reviews to be fraudulent in fact. Our competitors are often responsible for writing fraudulent reviews. Some things can not be controlled. Best regards & hope to see you again soon.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a family vacation, I see the nice pictures of the hotel online until we got here & what a big disappointment. We opened our room mold on the wall, room had a very bad smell, roaches crawling around. My sister & I quickly returned our keys to the front desk & explained how disgusting the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asia45jj
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

In the past 9 years we have had no cases of mold on the walls. There was no mold on the walls before or after your visit. This location is maintained and treated by Florida Pest Control and accordingly Florida Pest Control has found no cases of bug related infestations at this location before or after your visit. It is...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The Knights inn was the absolutely worst experience. It was a true case of supply and demand as we paid close to $250/night for the 4th of July holiday to stay in this circa 1963 bug infested, run down meth lodge. I cannot understand how the proprietors of this establishment wake up everyday knowing that this is the product that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jfetrow2012
Ghanysham P, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

This is not an apartment complex nor tenement housing. We have no overcrowding issues as normally there are limits to occupancy in each room. 4 persons to a room or you may rent 2 rooms for your extra people. We do not allow excess people in any room. There is also ample parking for each room having one vehicle per...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

So it isn't the best hotel. It wasn't the worst hotel. The business center is a computer at the front desk. There is no restaurant and the parking is screwy at best. I got the last spot and by taking that spot 2 or 3 cars can not get out. The latch on the door in our room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fotostephen
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

We do not advertise a business center or a restaurant. The pool was not advertised open at time of your visit. We do not consider amenities that we do not offer as an issue. No one reported any parking issues during your stay. Hotel has adequate parking as most guests travel with one vehicle. On occasion some guests may have...

Indiana
Reviewed 5 June 2015

When I heard the reasonable price I wasn't sure what the room would look like when I opened the door.....but was EXTREMELY pleased and relieved. We stayed 4 nights and I won't look any further than this motel when I hear the sea calling my name again. No hesitations. Only 10-15 minutes from the beach....only 5 minutes from downtown. AWESOME...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#56 of 79 in Saint Augustine
12 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#68 of 79 in Saint Augustine
866 reviews
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#55 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augu...
#59 of 79 in Saint Augustine
406 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 79 in Saint Augustine
747 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#43 of 79 in Saint Augustine
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District

Address: 2500 North Ponce De Leon Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Thriftlodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $84 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Saint Augustine
Knights Inn St Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no rooms good not even AC worked properly.”
 of 5 bubbles carrollsfarms, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have wi-fi and have always been clean! No bugs here ever!”
 of 5 bubbles freddiejamessexton, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I read the reviews and it was not that bad.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieI214, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“take your Lysol disinfectant and rubber gloves and masks”
 of 5 bubbles 248jw, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs on level 2 was good”
 of 5 bubbles JoHox, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5