We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson St. Augustine\/ I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 803: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Room was clean. But tub appeared to need repair. Staff was friendly. The bed was not bad. It's near shopping and restaurants. It's not that far a drive to the historic district. Look folks, I don't go to St. Augustine to hang out in the room. It's somewhere to lay your head and clean up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSK1979
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for posting review we so appreciate for that, we would like you to know that we are doing renovation and we have plan to resurface tub and surrounding wall too on our schedule. We will make sure your next stay with us will be most comfortable and pleasant. Thanks again choosing our hotel and posting review, looking forward for...

California
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Pleasant Staff, 4 Buildings, two inside, others, even quieter. I had a room, in an interior bldg., across, from pool, which was very quiet, as, season just changed, and, hotel, is somewhat older, and, away from tourist areas, which, for me, was ideal. Breakfast was free and there were restaurants and shops,nearby. Good Rate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georges M
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for posting review, we so appreciate for that. We do our best to make guest's stay most comfortable at our hotel, we are also renovating our property. Thanks for choosing our hotel and gave us opportunity to serve you and we will do our best to make your next stay pleasant. Thanks again and see you in near future.

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, and we were not planning to be hanging out there really much at all, other than showering, sleeping and maybe breakfast time. It was a good price, easy to find, and not a bad drive at all to the downtown tourist areas we were visiting. It was clean, lobby is nice, and there...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Than you so very much for your review, we so appreciate for that and encourage us to serve our guest in best manner we could. We are trying our best to make our valued guest most comfortable at our hotel and make their stay pleasant. We are in the process of renovation and will sure make your next stay very...

Quincy
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We e stayed here for decades and gone through a few transitions. It is coming out of the last very well. The wifi needs some help and they are on it. Overall it is a good price for a great location with nice people.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace B
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for the posting review we so appreciate for that. We are renovating property and also upgrading wifi. We assure you to make your next stay most comfortable. Thanks again for posting review and selecting our hotel.

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 838cherylw
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Tallahassee
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This trip a overnight business trip which provided me the comfort of getting a good night rest. I have book a room for a upcoming trip.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyleg351
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for posting review, we value your experience staying with us and will make sure that your coming trip will also be pleasant and more comfortable. Thanks for selecting our hotel for your recent and future stay. We will do our best to feel you our hotel home away from home. Thanks again and looking forward to your next trip.

Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This place was vile. We stayed in rooms 151 and 153. We played $69 per room and that was to much. When I walked in a dunk we had to leave the door open just to get the smell out. Bathroom had a roach and mildew in the shower. The bathdoor looked like (as my boyfriend put it.).. "Termite damage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marikfoster67
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for posting review and very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We are taking care of the problems you been through and replace door. We are on the process of renovation and doing our best to make your stay comfortable, we did compensate you for your problems and we will make sure that will make your next stay...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanc124
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2015

They mixed up my days for my reservation and would not change the days or refund me my money. I never even checked in , the owner is a greedy person.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B5183OMjosephb
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing review and sorry for inconvenienced caused to you. As we explained you about third party reservation we can not make any change after you missed the date to check in, we did offer you discount on your next check in. We do so appreciate for posting review and thanks for that. We will try our best to...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 79 in St. Augustine
411 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 79 in St. Augustine
551 reviews
9.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 79 in St. Augustine
496 reviews
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
751 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, St. Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here........”
 of 5 bubbles suzannel212, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best room to choose, is NONE.”
  • Welcome to the
  • This is the bathroom, upon check-in
  • I had to shower standing on a towel.
  • Fridge and microwave
 of 5 bubbles cherylm892, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North Side are away from the highway so quieter, first floor rooms are close to the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoleloup, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“# 121- First Floor End Room ---See review.”
 of 5 bubbles 276CatherineD276, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't waste your time.”
  • Broken, dangerous light switch
  • Broken electrical outlet
  • Ripped and moldy window curtains.
 of 5 bubbles ericksono2015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5