We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We checked in 8/15/14 got one room two nights totaling 207.79. That Friday night we took our dogs to the lobby to pay the pet fee which made our overall total to 242.78. Saturday morning I checked my back account to see that the hotel charged me 5 different times making a total of 485.56! I went to the office...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Priscilla G
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine, responded to this review

Here at Quality Inn Historic, we value our guests and have never fraudulently charged any guests card entrusted to us. We respect the privacy of our guests and will be happy to provide to the account holder a duplicate receipt stating the charges that were made. Please contact us direct at 904-824-5554 Quality Inn Historic

manchester
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights with family on way to Orlando. Enjoyed our stay very much. Only a ten minute stroll to the Historic District. Staff were extremely helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. Free breakfast was ample, usual fare of waffles, pastries and a couple of hot choices. Free coffee and juice in lobby throughout the day. Room was clean. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellyManchester
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very dated, small room, ice machine doesn't work, right by the rail road. no wifi, water in room tastes of salt. The staff were friendly, but at $120 a night this place is way over priced. The Days Inn right across the street would be a far better choice than this Low Quality Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave M
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you`for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This place had blood stained comforter and a scum ring around the pool. There was an ashtray right outside our nkn smoking room. Nasty as hell and won't there again. Not even in a pinch. Oh yeah at night they turn on the led rope lights... yes real classy

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigBalue
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I know that if this was brought to the attention of the staff it would have immediately been taken care of. According to our records,...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was chosen by other family members, so we decided to stay also. The room had some kind is odor that I couldn't place but it wasn't bad enough to make me leave. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean. Everything needs updating in the room especially the carpet, chair, tv, and furniture. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I spent a week at this hotel for the second time. The staff is always so friendly and the rooms are clean. It is on the San Sebastian River just across from Denny's. I have stayed in a few different hotels in St. Augustine and this is my favorite. Discount coupons can also be found in the Florida hotel magazine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hope T
NYC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I were surprised by the quality of the quality in historic, St. Augustine! The staff was professional and courteous, the rooms exceptionally meticulously clean, and the watermelon in the kid in the breakfast buffet was surprising delight! I would recommend this hotel with great confidence and I would stay there again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normashri
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Me and my daughter came to St. Augustine as a quick getaway. This being said, we had NO reservations. So we paid more for the room than anticipated, but it was soo worth it. We stayed the 12th and the 13th of July and Garry, the front desk clerk was the most helpful. So friendly. We arrived at 11 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret H
Dunnellon
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Really friendly staff. Responded to requests promptly. Very good setup for breakfast with well prepared food. Excellent pool. Good location for historic downtown visits. Room refurbishment program next to our room was carri- ed out with minimum of bother except for parking spot in front of room not being available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George A
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What you pay is what you get ! We booked the Executive Suite for two days at about 200$ per night mostly because we were looking for a kitchen as our child has multiple allergies. When we came back in the room at the end of our first day, we realized that the dining area and everything in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Orazio M

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#68 of 79 in Saint Augustine
862 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#55 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,216 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#24 of 79 in Saint Augustine
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#43 of 79 in Saint Augustine
396 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
726 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 79 in Saint Augustine
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine is located in scenic downtown St. Augustine, overlooking the beautiful San Sebastian River to the west. Leave your car and walk to area restaurants and shops, plus the town trolley and train stops are a 10 minute walk from the Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine. You will be minutes from shopping at the Belz Outlet Mall, gator viewing at the Alligator Farm Zoological Park, and the fast paced world of racing at the Daytona International Speedway are all near the Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine

Address: 1111 North Ponce de Leon Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $137 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Historic Hotel Saint Augustine
Quality Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Falkirk, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we have stayed in the suite which was fantastic but also the regular room is cool too.”
 of 5 bubbles jackchazen, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quitter in front part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lovelylady036, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“next to train, dingy, shady staff & location”
 of 5 bubbles CAcosta63, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 111chantalm, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the front if you don't like the trains going by out back. Also, choose away from wherever the renovation is being done.”
 of 5 bubbles ga5150, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5