We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Visit hotel website
Traveller (772)
Room & Suite (517)
Dining (123)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
There are no hotels in St. Augustine, Florida quite like Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection. Its majestic history greets you at the door and then draws you in with promises of a storied past and secrets to uncover in every detail—from the Moroccan frescos and ornate chandeliers to the exquisite tapestries that line the walls.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2,071Reviews
1,482Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,093
  • 535
  • 259
  • 105
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
I love the history of this hotel and I especially love the location. Park your car and forget about it until you’re ready to leave. So many places within walking distance or jump on the trolley. We loved our upgraded room with the views.
Read more
Response from BarbaraC6259, Front Desk Supervisor at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Responded today
Dear Great Location, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We love providing intuitive services such as parking. Therefore, our guest can relax, not worry about driving to the historic sites, and truly enjoy the downtown area. We look forward to serving you again when your travels lead you back to St. Augustine.
Read more
My family and I stayed for my birthday weekend in February. We booked a connecting room and although more than what we originally wanted to spend, it was worth every penny. I cannot say enough about the staff here. When we checked in, Barbara C. at the front desk asked why we
Read more
Response from BarbaraC6259, Front Desk Supervisor at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Birthday Weekend with Family, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words. It was truly and honor for us to host your special occasion. We want each and everyone of our guest to have a memorable visit. We look forward to serving you again when your travels lead you back to St. Augustine.
Read more
Despite the countless guests who would be impacted, the hotel booked a party with a DJ in the pool area for Friday night. The music is nothing short of blaring and is radiating thru my room. There is no way based on the set up of this building that the hotel would not have known
Read more
Response from Sandy0330, Front Desk Supervisor at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michelle9899, We do apologize however Downtown St Augustine is a very popular location for weddings and corporate events especially on weekends. The Front Desk was not able to move everyone's room since we were fully committed that evening however we did our best to assist in lowering the music and making sure the music stopped promptly at 10 pm. Sincerely, Sandy Kiernan Front Desk Manager
Read more
This is the worst hotel stay of my life. I'm here now, listening to to music blasting from the pool into my room two floors up. The front desk says it's only going on for two more hours (until 10:00 at night). There were people in front of me complaining about the same thing and
Read more
Response from Sandy0330, Front Desk Supervisor at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Abc987654, We did have a private event in the pool area from 8-10 pm and we sincerely apologize that it disrupted your stay. We understand that the music was loud and did ask them to lower the music and stop promptly at 10 pm. We do hope that you give us another chance to win your loyalty. Sincerely, Sandy Kiernan Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
We booked a King Room (211) for two nights (Thurs. & Friday). We were charged $300 the first night and $400 the second for a tiny room that needed updating. The bathroom, also small, had a toilet, dated shower stall and one sink. The shower had little water pressure, and the
Read more
Response from BarbaraC6259, Front Desk Supervisor at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Overpriced for What You Get, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are always grateful for our guest voice as it allows us to be informed as to what areas are opportunities for us. We do appreciate your attention to detail in regards to the decor of the hotel, and for your kind words in regards our staff. We do have some very creative, chefs in the restaurant that look forward to creating delicious dishes. We are thrilled that you did enjoy your meal. However, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have definitely took note of what you have expressed in regards to the room rate and amenities of the hotel. We do realize our lobby can get quite active especially with visitors wanting to tour the hotel and with the location being in the heart of it all! We do apologize that you did not find a space adequate for your and your friends to meet. In regards to the water pressure,we do have our engineering experts working diligently to correct the water pressure challenges. As you are well aware, being one of the oldest hotels in the United States at times we come across some unique opportunities. Please rest assure that our talented engineering team is active in correcting this opportunity. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
The Two Queen Standard Room at the Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
The Premium Room at the Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
The Deluxe One Bedroom Suite B at the Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
The Anastasia Suite at the Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Comfortable King Size
PreviousNext
123456104
I'm not clear - do some of the restaurants and bar require men to wear long trousers?
Our restaurant Costa Brava, is business casual. Our lounge is completely casual. Men are not required to wear long trousers.
0 votes
Show all answers
We kind of fees are there to rent beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach club?
I think that 2 chairs and an umbrella were $10 per day, it was very reasonable.
2 votes
Show all answers
I did reply to the request from Casa Monica, and have not heard anything from them so everything is as shown. If what is occurring at Casa Monica was taken seriously you would not be charging over $300 for a room of lower standards than a Holiday Inn which is $99. Room 202 is completely a slap in the face to the people that have pre-paid for a room. Take time and go into this room and look around, if you are satisfied then you need be replaced! It may have been a big room before the elevator was installed and took up all the space. Monthly all glass tops should be removed and cleaned under, monthly! The installation of a vent in the bathroom should be done immediately! I would guess any low costing Hotel/Motel have vent in baths to prevent moisture from getting into the living area! The wedding we attended was wonderful, however, staying in the room we were assigned at the Casa Monica was not!!! I have written to the Board of Professional regulation regarding this as I feel what we received as your guest was totally out of line for what we received. Have you gone up to the room my daughter and family stayed in to see the large black mould growing from the bath ceiling??? Room 455! Let me know after you check this out but I hope the BPR gets to it first. If I sound upset it is because I am! We spent $317.97 on a luncheon, $85.42 on a breakfast for two plus the outrageous charge for a cracker box room like 202. JiamesB CC: BPR
Ok! Let me start by stating that I realize that you've had issues with your individual experience at the Casa Monica and that those issues are something you should've handled directly with hotel management while you were there. That being said I also don't think the Trip Advisor questions forum is the right place for your rants, especially if you've not given management an opportunity to review your complaints. This section of the Trip Advisor site is for those people who have questions about a future stay, it's a way to inform themselves or clear up doubts when planning their trip and not the section for venting your frustrations or airing your complaints. You can always review the property and give it your rating based on your experiences. Now it would not feel right if I didn't give my personal impression of the Casa Monica so here goes...we enjoyed the most amazing stay on the night of December 17,our room was a suite so incredibly spacious and very clean. All staff members we came into contact with were quite helpful and friendly in the most professional way. We found the hotel property itself to be beautiful with an incredibly enchanting architecture and nice interior design as well. The hotel's location in the center of Saint Augustine's historic area could not have been better! I feel for you but our experience at the Casa Monica was apparently diametrically opposed to yours,and I will definitely consider staying there again on any future stays in our nation's oldest city!
1 vote
Show all answers
As a guest of Casa Monica, you do have access to this private members only beach club located on Vilano Beach. We have a daily resort fee which includes access to the full service club, 2 welcome sangrias, internet and water.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there any entertainment on Sunday evenings at the piano bar?
The Casa Monica has music for Sunday brunch as well as Friday and Saturday evenings.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Higher floor away from the elevator."
"Overlooking the pool"
"Get a top floor so you can see the old city better."
"ask for rooms with real windows as pictured on their website"
"rooms overlooking the street are the best mine overlooked the pool."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 231 - USD 510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa monica, autograph collection hotel saint augustinecasa monica saint augustinecasa monica st augustinehotel casa monicacasa monica hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing