We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed in the Royal Palm Beach cottage in late September. The waterfront view from the room is amazing. The service and friendliness of the staff is great!. Loved having the option of eating at the downtown inn for breakfast or getting a breakfast basket delivered. Loved the big bathroom with the jacuzzi and body jet shower. The beach was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBrumbley
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, and we hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn was an excellent experience. The location is easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, the Lion Bridge. We arrived just in time for a refreshing beer and glass of wine after a long day of travel. Breakfast was terrific before we begin another busy day. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lonnie1743
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review--we love to hear when our customers have an excellent experience! We hope that you'll be able to come back and visit us again soon--we'll have a glass of wine ready for you! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here on the last night of a week long vacation in St. Augustine and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place itself is great, and the staff was wonderful. The afternoon drinks were a delightful surprise, as was the quality of the breakfast the next morning. Will definitely be returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkipperZed
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We love hearing our guests say that they're planning a return trip--that is definitely the best compliment of all! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, and especially for mentioning our staff. We think they're the very best, and it's always nice to hear other people appreciate their efforts. We hope to see you again...

Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Owners really nice and flexible when we had to add our 2 pups in the mix. Fransisco Marin room was nice and private especially for pets. Shower tub could have better water pressure, think they need to fix the faucet in the tub & maybe put tv above fireplace for ease of watching with such a high bed. Staff friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totterd1
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed three days, it was disappointing. The mattress on the bed should have been replaced years ago. It was so bad that both my wife and I had sore necks and backs on our departure. The room had patches on the walls by the curtain rods (unpainted), there were dead bugs on the window sills, and drink rings from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hmrose1
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay! And we so wish that you had mentioned your concerns while you were here, as they would have been so easy to address. For instance: while the mattress in your room is only 16 months old (we replaced it when we refurnished the room last year), we know that...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in Captain Henry's room which was lovely - very cozy and it even had a fire. We had the complimentary drinks and appetizers at the hotel in the afternoon which were delicious (particularly the homemade cake!) And the breakfast in the morning was good too. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danni P
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We're so happy that you had a special anniversary getaway! Thank you for mentioning so many of our amenities, and we'll be sure to tell Donna that you enjoyed the cake (she does all of our baking--and we love her cakes too!) We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! - Mike and Sandy and the...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The staff made this B&B perfect. They were so accommodating - helping set up balloons and champagne for our birthday celebration surprise. The breakfasts were wonderful - Bacon Strata, Caprese Eggs Benedict, Banana Pancakes - they have a super cook. And the afternoon "tea" was outstanding - all kinds of appetizers, plus a yummy dessert of some type which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thomas C
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We could not agree with you more--it is absolutely the staff that makes the difference! We are so lucky to have an amazing team--and they all work very hard to make sure that our guests have a wonderful experience when they stay with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and we hope that we'll see you again...

florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Loved the Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn. Great location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast and amazing happy hour. We would definitely come back to St Augustine and would definitely stay here. Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parvati11
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review!! We hope that you'll be able to come back soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We actually stayed at the beach cottages, which is part of the same group. We had a wonderful experience! The place was nicer than the pictures and very clean. We almost didn't want to leave the cottage because we enjoyed it so much! We will definitely be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself! Thank you for writing such a nice review, and we hope that you'll be able to come and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Millstone Township
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here, a couple with an 8 year old boy, for two nights, Aug. 10-12, 2016. So much nicer than a motel or hotel. The people who worked here were so nice. Our child played with other kids in the garden area. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed eating that in the garden as well. They have a happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImfromJersey
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that your family enjoyed your visit! Hearing that you felt comfortable at our inn is such a great compliment--a laid-back and friendly atmosphere are exactly what we try to create for our guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review--and we hope that you will come back to see...

730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.9 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 79 in Saint Augustine
828 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,498 reviews
6.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
763 reviews
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in Saint Augustine
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $291 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a ground floor room that was quit and safe.”
 of 5 bubbles josephw197, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room #8 at the top of the stairs - lovely room with king bed and huge bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles PBHAlabama, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can see all of their rooms online and choose the one you want.”
 of 5 bubbles thomascG1545TK, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loved staying on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles parvati11, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Oceanview Cottage is the 2nd from the water but an entire unit you do not have to share.”
 of 5 bubbles TaraP683, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay