We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 675: English reviews
Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed in this hotel on the first floor in August 2016. Great location, you can walk to just about every attraction. They had a small pool, but it is a decent enough size for a quick cool off. Parking was $10 a day, but worth it as parking in St. Augustine can be difficult. The front desk staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were really nice and clean. The staff went over and above with every request. Nico the parking attendant really knows what he's doing! He got every car in that small lot without having anyone blocked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My friend and I arrived on Wednesday, October 5th at 10 a.m. Tyler was nice enough to let us check in and park at that time. The location was excellent, the room clean and well-appointed. After seeing the sights for a couple hours, the weather worsened and we decided it would be wise to leave ahead of Hurricane Matthew's arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmcabral
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Paid for a view got a small one not happy paid more for a view would not pay extra again .Staff good and helpful ,room clean but noisy will stay in the back next time brown paper sack breakfast ,nice breakfast coupon next door Nice location close to history

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Greer, SC, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Close, clean newly renovated room, and check in staff was very helpful and happy. There is parking right in front of your room for an extra $10.00 That's a bargain in St Augustine where parking is hard to find and expensive. This hotel is right on the main street and next to the old town. It is located across the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara V
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I walk into the Best Western Bayfront and was greeted with a smile and a hello. Julia was super helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel it has a great location and resonable price. We will definitely be planning another trip soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beau R
GM_BW_Bayfront_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Beau R, Thank you so much for sharing these kind words of our hotel and staff. We take great pride in providing superior customer service, and I love it when it's recognized by our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tyler...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The Best Western Bayfront Inn is a great place to stay when taking friends and family on mini-vacations and road trips. The facility is older but the adjoining rooms we stayed in had been recently refurbished, the bathrooms remodeled and freshly painted. We overnighted when TS Hermine blew through Florida and our first night was eerily quiet - we did...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunningAwayFromKids
GM_BW_Bayfront_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear RunningAwayFromKids, We always have to be prepared for Tropical Storms and Hurricanes, especially during the season. We like to be very flexible with our guests as travel arrangements can change quickly with storms approaching. I'm happy to hear that we provided exceptional accommodations while you were here with us, and it sounds like the storms didn't soak up all...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

I was very pleased with the hotel for the price. It was very conveniently located. They were closing it for renovations after I left. The only complaint I has was about the parking. During the week is fine, but on the weekend it is very hard to park. They do have a lot attendant, but I had to track him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy B
GM_BW_Bayfront_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Kristy B, We have one of the best locations in town! You can park your car and walk to pretty much anything in the historic downtown area. We were able to get most of the updates and repairs completed while we were closed, so we will be even better next time you come see us! Thank you for staying...

Zellwood, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed there last year and again this year and plan on staying there again next year. Great hotel in a great location. Would tell all our friends to stay there. We had a wonderful time staying there and even enjoyed the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest B
GM_BW_Bayfront_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Ernest B, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for recommending our property to all your friends! Social media and word of mouth is huge in this industry, and we always love seeing reviews after an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. Give us a call when you're ready to book your next...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This was a fantastic hotel, we chose to stay here after running from a roach motel just outside of town (see Howard Johnson review). The lady on check in was lovely and friendly, the rooms were fantastic and the overall condition and location of the hotel was A+. Even 10 dollars for a days parking was cheaper than most places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpc75
GM_BW_Bayfront_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Jpc75, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you decided to choose our hotel and that you had a fantastic time! We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to having you back if your future travels bring you to St. Augustine. Sincerely, Tyler Storvick General Manager

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
661 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
494 reviews
0.1 km away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#28 of 79 in Saint Augustine
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,578 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#43 of 79 in Saint Augustine
394 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#16 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that's ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. We have a $10.00 Parking fee per car per night. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Address: 16 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $183 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bayfront staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
St. Catharines, Canada
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jacksonville, Florida
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles silviaf919, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you like coffee in the morning, be sure to check that some is available in your room upon arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 9ront, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will have a noisy element...upstairs might be better though.”
 of 5 bubbles Pandabear1966, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a bar behind the hotel on Charlotte Street and the band played until 1 am. Ask for a room that might not be bothered by that.”
 of 5 bubbles joane660, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor view, perfect location to park and walk”
 of 5 bubbles travelfamily9, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5