We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Sun City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruskin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable room and a great free breakfast with self serve waffles. There was some noise from businesses nearby ( car wash, BBQ), but that was quiet by 10. Refrigerator was a little noisy when it cycled on also. Very convenient location by I-75. Made it easy to get to whenever we wanted to go. Wi-Fi signal was weak at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. They are greatly appreciated, they tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I will certainly address your issues and I hope you will come back and see us again in the near future. Jessie Hayward

Reviewed 18 October 2016

While attending the Tampa Audubon Bird and Nature Festival, I stayed at the Comfort Inn Sun City Center. I was delighted with the suited. The room attractive, was very clean, the bed very comfortable. Best of all, while I was there, the quiet was great. The staff behind the counter was very polite and friendly, and helpful. The breakfast display...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Southwest Ranches, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were very impressed with the room - very clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was neat, organized, and delicious. Grounds were clean and impressive. Thumbs up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danisg2
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

what can I say this was my 3rd year in a row staying @ the sun city comfort inn during our FGMA Convention in wimauma fl. MISS JESSIE is awesome her staff as well ms Jessie goes above & beyond. throughout the year when people I see at our concerts ask where to stay for the convention I always recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendell c
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you Wendall for your kind comments about your stay. WE look forward to seeing you every year . Your stay is always welcome . You and your group always make us feel very proud of our hotel . Thanks again . You are greatly appreciate. Jessie and staff

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel. They tried to kick me and my friends out based on race. They have a tiny pool. No fitness center. And rude employees. The nightly rate is way too much. There isn't even high speed internet. The rooms are small. Their breakfast tastes terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexis E
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

We never order anyone out of the pool because of race. We do ask them to leave if they have guests who are not registered at the hotel or if they are under age unattended, or if they are misbehaving or have more than the required number of people in the pool They are the only reasons we request some...

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The so called manager, who supposedly is allowed to kick people out who are trying to have fun and a day off . This place sucks and do not come here DO NOT COME. You will be threatened and Harrassed for being at the pool and swimming with friends . I honestly am pissed off and tired of this so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylamarie29009
Luray, Virginia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

due to a storm and unable to get home, I stayed here at comfort inn and was generally pleased with it for the most part. the front desk people, Jessie and simone were so helpful and kind to me. the room was so clean, but one of the lights by the beds did not work well. the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I was very happy to hear your stay went well. I am sorry to hear the pillows were uncomfortable. i will certainly look in to that for you , and have it corrected when you return in November. WE look forward to seeing you again in November. THank you again. Jessie Hayward General Manager

Hollywood, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the cleanest hotel. I work in the industry and I can promise you there is no place I'd rather stay. The Manager, Ms. Jessie is Amazing! The owner is also a great man. Breakfast is delicious, the front desk staff had a smile that was warm and welcoming. I really felt as though everyone here showed pride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissyBathe
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated so rooms are pretty clean beds very comfortable. Pretty noisy it's right next to a sonnys and you can hear people going through the drive thru. Maid forgot to clean our toilet. All in all its a good stop for one night. Not many hotels in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayAndHomer
Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This is an obsolete, overpriced dump. My "non-smoking" room stunk of smoke. No elevator. Obsolete "outdoor hallway" style. Stairs and hallway were very dirty. Noisy air conditioning and mini-fridge. Go anyplace else but don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3tonx

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
9.9 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
77 reviews
22.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
25.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
26.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sun City Center

Address: 718 Cypress Village Boulevard Sun City Center, Ruskin, FL 33573
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Number of rooms: 75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Sun City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wimauma, Florida
5 months ago
Wimauma, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Sun City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good and very clean!”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No such thing as a good room. Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 3tonx, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side of motel - away from restaurants probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mgmc1959, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“get a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get one NOT on the same side as Sonny's BBQ!”
 of 5 bubbles lmmhutch, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5