We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel Sol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel Sol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Sol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel Sol was booked to capacity and it seemed their water heater could not keep up. We had to take cold showers for two days of our stay. There is a kitchen but no cups, bowls, pans, plates, or silverware. Manager not very friendly or accommodating. Also, had to listen to a hammer drill busting up concrete for two hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454keri
PK P, Public Relations Manager at The Hotel Sol, responded to this review

I want to first start by apologizing for the inconvenience you may have had to suffer.we always strive to provide excellent service and for that we have a maintenance protocol that ensures a smooth operation. Unfortunately sometimes certain things occur that we may not be able to predict. We had a professional plumber access the problem and resolve the situation....

Benton Harbor, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hotel was as advertised, room was smaller but it was very clean and fit our needs. The view when we walked out of our room was spectacular ! Lots of beach chairs, hammocks, the beach and ocean just a few steps away, was just wonderful. We also were able to walk a couple of blocks to a small restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Room was as advertised and was generally clean and neat. Pool was not heated so was colder than the ocean, but will be warmer next month. Courtyard and beach area was very nice. Shower leaked some, but otherwise worked OK. All other amenities were fine. A good place for kids with both beach and pool. Even this early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is a great place to stay- to describe the rooms- they are small, but have a fridge, kitchen sink, microwave,coffee pot, and a small counter top space to do any cooking you might want to do. (outside does have several grills that you can use as well if you want to cook). The shower had issues with water pressure-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmh228
Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Nice small hotel, great beachfront location, beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels available in the office. Good values VERY Clean, great house keeping staff. We were able to get a reservation during season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Rooms are nice but small, no dresser drawers. We still had a great stay as we only used our room for showers and bedtime anyway. Love that it's right on the beach! Hassle free stay. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanieTravelAddict
Zephyrhills
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

First visit to this hotel. We will be back It's a small hotel but we loved how it was set up. There is a very relaxing atsompohere there Very clean and great location right on the beach Staff is friendly and helpful with questions There are snack and drink machines Morning coffee offered free in the break room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peselizabeth
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We made last minute Plans??? And were able to find lodging at this inn on Redington Beach, one of our favorite stretches of St. Pete beaches because it is so quiet and clean and not in a real commercial area like further south. The rooms were newly renovated, clean as a pin, nice linens, and the in-room coffee, microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevhearn
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

What a jewel !! Shhh.. don't tell anyone it's there ...quiet clean and right on the white sandy beach !! We will definitely return.. The beds were "dreamy"...(really)...plenty of room for the 3 of us..pool area was perfect for relaxing..Hammock perfect for disconnecting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mormongylpsymaomma
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My husband and I had planned to stay at Hotel Sol in St. Pete Beach during the month of February. Unfortunately, a close family member became ill, and we had to cancel those plans. Four days before our scheduled check in, I contacted Carrie at the Hotel Sol and explained our predicament. Carrie informed me that I would be responsible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
KARRIE G, Public Relations Manager at The Hotel Sol, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comment regarding issues you faced with your reservation. I want to first start by apologizing that you did not have the experience you had expected. The hotel policy regarding cancellation is in place to ensure that you are guaranteed a room when you arrive. If we did not have a cancellation policy hotels...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
5.8 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
7.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
786 reviews
0.6 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Region: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Price Range: $183 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Sol staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Jackson
Sarasota, Florida
8 months ago
Winter Haven, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second room floors seemed to have less traffic and were quieter”
anonymous838, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to stay in an upper level room if noise bothers you.”
P&CHMinneapolis, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was not good, poor signal, our room across from pool, very noisy from pool equipment”
549heidir, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with two beds are larger.”
alane280, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor beach facing rooms have great sunset views!”
bevhearn, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5