We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Saint Matthews, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel 4 times so far,The front desk people are very kind, courteous , knowledgeable. I usually stay 2-3 days,Everytime I come back to my room, beds are made up. room cleaned. I plan on staying again this coming week, because it is centrally located. Thanks again for maintaing the HOLIDAY INN STANDARDS, that I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your 5-star rating and excellent review! We are so glad your find our Front Desk staff to be kind, courteous, and knowledgeable. We look forward to welcoming you back this upcoming week and making this stay as great as your last 4 stays! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager

New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Friendly staff. Pool was great. so beautiful. Somehow my reservation said a smoking room. But we don't smoke. So they upgraded us to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub for no extra charge. Hotel was clean and rooms are beautiful. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawndd1970
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear dawndd1970, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you found our staff friendly, our pool great, and are hotel to be clean and beautiful. We were very happy to welcome you as a Platinum Rewards member with a complimentary upgrade for your stay and are even happier to hear that you will definitely stay with us...

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We had trouble with our rv on the way through town & had to find a hotel to stay the night in until we could get our tire issues resolved. We were traveling with our pet rabbit in her cage & were turned down by the local cheap hotels in town, even when we offered to pay a pet deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanner1311
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Tanner1311, Thank you for your 5-star review and for sharing the details of your recent stay with us! We are so glad you found us to be pet-friendly, accomodating and that you were able to relax after all of your RV trouble. We understand how stressful it can be to travel with your animals and are glad you were...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Although most Holiday Inns are independently owned they are managed by IHG so the style and quality is very much set in stone,on a recent 2000 mile road trip to Cape Cod I stayed at no less than eight Holiday Inns.although less than one hundred miles from my home in Miami,I was too tired to continue and came off 1-95...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talentpicker
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear talentpicker, Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing the details of your stay! We are glad you found our Front Desk clerk to be welcoming, that your room was large, clean and comfortable, and that our breakfast was well-maintained. We definitely take pride in welcoming our guests and making them comfortable and are glad you noticed! We...

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Linda at the front desk has excellent customer service:)Linda at the front desk has excellent customer service:)Linda at the front desk has excellent customer service:)Linda at the front desk has excellent customer service:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lsus
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Isus, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding Linda at the Front Desk and for your 5-star review! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager

Floral Park, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our Stay was four Days. Rooms were Clean Well Maintained. Staff was very Friendly and Helpful. My Daughter loved the Waterfall at the pool. If you need a clean and friendly place to stay with delicious homemade cookies in the afternoon I would recomend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Warren M, Thank you for staying with us for four days! We are so happy to hear that your room was clean and well-maintained, that our staff was friendly and helpful. We're glad your daughter loved our waterfall pool and our delicious, homemade cookies! Please stay with us again the next time you come to Port St. Lucie! Sincerely,...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My children and I stay here every time I visit my sister in Port St. Lucie. They go out of their way to be hospitable and accommodating. They brought a refrigerator to my room, answered every request, and there were no surprises on my bill...the pool is wonderful and the rooms are quiet. There were four of us in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reyalmar
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Reyalmar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stays with us - we always the feedback we hear from regular guests! We are so glad to hear that you will only stay with us when you're in town, that you find our staff hospitable and accommodating, that the pool is wonderful and the rooms are quiet. We always...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We drove from Atlanta on our way to Miami for a family cruise. Did not want to stay overnight in Miami, so this was a perfect in between stay! There were 5 if us and we got in around 4, stayed at the pool. Beautiful pool! Location gives you a great place to tour the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csaulter57
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear CSaulter57, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie. We are so glad to hear we were in the perfect location for your in-between stay and that you loved our pool. Please stay with us again the next time you are coming into town so that we may WOW you with...

Lafollette
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There is 5 of us. 3 adults, and 2 teenagers. Our room was perfect and is the best room we've ever stayed in for 90$ ! Our room had three beds and a great view. They have an amazing swimming pool! It even has a waterfall (heated) the only disappointment was that the jets were not working in the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trucksandbucks20
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear trucksandbucks20, I am so glad we were able to accomodate your family with the extra rollaway bed in your room and that you all had so much fun during your stay here! I am sorry the jets were not running during your stay - I can assure you they are normally in working order. We can't wait to welcome...

Connecticut
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is a very nice place to stay when you go to visit family in Florida. The rooms are clean, and the staff is extremely friendly. The pool is very clean with all new furniture, and they give you nice towels. It's not a fancy hotel, but that's absolutely fine. We did not eat in their restaurant. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italyohnine
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Italyohnine, Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you found us to be a very nice place and that you liked our clean rooms, our friendly staff and our newly updated pool deck. Next time you visit, please try our restaurant Gatwick's for both the food and the service. It...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
13.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
518 reviews
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
160 reviews
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
13.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
563 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $140 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
3 months ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi Suite has one TV which is hard to view from bed, but great from sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles natmc33076, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick this one”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetlori, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy a room with the Jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Peruviangoods, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Recommend avoiding pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineJones531, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms except handicapped seemed to be similar (may not be correct).”
 of 5 bubbles bobatthebeach999, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay