We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
 Click to rate
Milton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here during our spring training trip hotel was very nice clean and restaurant was great and staff was very friendly .The rooms were good size and the beds/pillows were comfortable the only thing that wasnt so great was the size of the bathroom dont know why but hotels seem to be down sizing bathrooms these days or im...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmags16
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price was pretty good but the rooms need improvement. The double beds were small for my family of four and the bathroom was tiny and smelled moldy. There was very little counter space around the sink. We had a small fridge but no microwave. The maid service was good and the desk personnel courteous and helpful. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with modern decor, clean rooms and extremely convenient for both leisure and business travel. The staff is also well trained and accommodating. I stay here whenever I am in the area. The food is a little overpriced but it's good and convenient. I do wish the bar was open later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priesthood
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They say this place was recently renovated? I'm shocked. Old, dirty, small rooms. Uncomfortable beds. Thank god I brought my own sheets. The sheets were so stiff I could have cut myself on them. I've never seen a bathroom so small. Thank goodness my stay was just for one night and I can now relax in a Hilton Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer V, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the overall condition of the rooms, beds, sheets, and bathroom among the others during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message...

NJ
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the weekend of Thanksgiving. The staff is awesome and the room is clean, the bed comfortable! The bathroom is small but adequate. The location on Route 1 is great. We stayed here because of the location. They don’t include breakfast. There is a delicious diner like place located out the door and to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen040nj
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great place to stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. All of our group's requests were followed. Checked in after midnight and did not have any issues. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furnishings modern. Will come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nostalgia212
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Nostalgia212, Loce it, Love it, Love it!!! Thank you for the KUDO! we appreciated your kind words and can't wait till you visit us again!

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our cruise and it was great. The staff was great and room was a palace compared to our Best Western room in Miami. Totally recommend staying here for any occassion. We loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelle1385
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Love It! Thank you sooo much for the Kudos! Please come back so we can WOW you again!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Last minute reservation. Chose this hotel over less expensive choice that included beak fast because of restaurant/lounge on site. Very disappointed to find out that it closed at 8:00pm, 5 minutes after I checked in. So now not only did I spend $15 more for room, I also had to spend for breakfast in the morning. Room itself fine, clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sew0915
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear sew0915, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for staying with us. I am glad to see our hotel staff was able to assist you with your concerns and happy to learn you liked our clean room. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is fabulous the accommodations are subpar! this hotel was renovated recently, rooms are very tiny, beds uncomfortable and the pullout couch with bed is even more uncomfortable- my son couldn't sleep in it! Not what I would expect from a renovated Holiday Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCorrie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear ProfessorCorrie, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you have acknowledged our fabulous staff. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the newly renovated rooms and amenities may have caused you discomfort. It...

MONROE
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was great and accommodating. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The walls did need some new paint, but other than that the hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENNYRAY71202
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear KENNYRAY71202, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I appreciate your kind words towards our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put every day. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our rooms. Your comments about the...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
313 reviews
13.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
551 reviews
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
593 reviews
9.1 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $150 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
6 months ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
Chicago, Illinois
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to stay away from the route 1 side. tends to be a little noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles kathleen040nj, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Suite has one TV which is hard to view from bed, but great from sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles natmc33076, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick this one”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetlori, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy a room with the Jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Peruviangoods, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Recommend avoiding pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineJones531, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5