We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
 Click to rate
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was beautiful, spacious and clean. Only complaint, I stay in hotels a lot and have always been given courtesy late checkout options, this was a 1st for me not to be able to get extension for at least 1/2 hour more as that request was denied, I had to rush to pack because of that.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiev305
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Tradition! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately late checkout options are only available based on our occupancy and arrivals so on certain dates they may not be available. We hope to see you with us back again. Mark Alves Jr. Front...

Potomac, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Located on the fast developing side of Port St. Lucie called Tradition. (Not to be confused with the Met's Tradition field, which is one exit up on I 95) Close by are numerous new residential areas, retail and the Tradition Medical Center. The property offers large rooms that have a sitting area and a small, but adequate kitchen area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Homewood Suites Tradition. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that you will stop by our property again on your next trip. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Milford Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Homewood suites was a great place to stay. Close by everything. The room and bath area were clean and neat. Internet access was good and the complimentary level was adequate for my needs. The place was generally quiet at night. The coffee at the breakfast was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank magoo2
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! Hope to see you back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Batavia, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We will use Homewood Suites whenever we travel.The staff and location was convenient to our needs. Clean and quiet rooms. Shopping and restaurants nearby added to the total satisfaction of our stay at Homewood Suites

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198kirka
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Homewood Suites Tradition! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you with us back again. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel, grounds and accommodation was very good. We had the reservation for three nights and due to an appointment in Jacksonville, we had to leave after only one night and had to pay for all three because they were unable to approve an early checkout on site.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1791CBpaulr
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are happy that you felt at home. Please contact us about the charge for checking out early only through a 3rd party reservation or prepayment arrangement would be an issue. We can’t wait to welcome you here at Homewood Suites in Tradition again soon! Front Desk...

Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Port St Lucie Homewood suites for the first time . We absolutely loved everything about this place!!! We travel to Port St Lucie for Spring Training every year and this year is the first time we felt truly comfortable with our hotel ... it felt like home!!! We decided this is our "home"place to stay from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are happy that you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you here at Homewood Suites in Tradition again soon! Front Desk Manager Mark Alves Jr.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Hilton property we ever stayed at Night the room smelled like sewer. Went to front desk and we're told that we are put on the engineers list. Waited 20 min and my husband went down to the front desk and was told the place was full. The engineer arrived (a 20 yr old kid) he started gaging and said...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronf230
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we’re disappointed to see that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Unfortunately there was a situation with our plumbing in your room that we were unaware of that needed to be fixed. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience and we hope to regain your confidence in the future. Front Desk Manager Mark Alves Jr.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Long trip up from Key West heading back to Orlando for flight back to Wisconsin. We needed a place to sleep and wanted somewhere before the hustle of Orlando. Found this while driving on the Florida turnpike. It was great for a family of 5. The kids all got their own bed while wife and I had a separate king....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickjvs
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for your great feedback & choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! We hope to see your family back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

valparaiso indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was very clean and had a great breakfast with fresh fruit.. Not canned but real blueberries and melons. Staff was very friendly and beds were great. Pillows were perfect. Work out room was nice as well with an array of stuff to use like medicine balls, dumbells, balls plus your standard stuff. Also the new decor was very fresh...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rf1426
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Homewood Suites Tradition! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you with us back again. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you. Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating when my daughter needed a band aid and it was provided right away. Clerk was helpful when I asked about Hilton Honors and answered all my questions.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gesuald0v
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! Hope to see you back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
5.4 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
319 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
167 reviews
13.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
323 reviews
22.6 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $122 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walk from room to elevator - dirty hallway!”
A6927FSdavidc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want two beds, make sure you ask for that. Or you get a pull out bed for 2nd bed.”
Ridenxs, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large room”
372elyseh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“free or paid wifi available”
traveldivaK, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in.....”
611charlesl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5