We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

PricelineUSD 48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 60*
USD 48*
Great Deal
USD 52*
USD 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
 Click to rate
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First room the bathroom stunk no matter how much it was cleaned! Sink did not drain good! Floors bath tub and shower head were all dirty. I finally decided to move and the guy Steve at the desk gave me the wrong room, but I took it anyway. When I was moving some Mexican guy from room next to me...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenmA6938CF
Clearwater, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 March 2017

7 a.m.-3p.m. 6 days a week. Sundays they close at 2p.m. It's never too early for lunch & it's never too late to enjoy breakfast. Daily blackboard specials. When you enter this welcoming diner type eatery the staff greet you and encourage you to sit anywhere. There are many booths and many tables and chairs. There are booster seats and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishwishes4
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jimmytucker2011, webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice and it was clean. It was a suite with a kitchen area and living room area. It was old, but in good condition. They gave a very nice breakfast, which was included. The gym was not open, but was full of mattresses. The pool area was nice and the location was convenient with stores and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beesure
jimmytucker2011, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our improved hotel. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as I opened the door there was a roach on the top of the AC. Outside the door was a smoking area. When you looked out the window all you see is a wall. The maids did not clean you room during your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175luizb
jimmytucker2011, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn,Port Richey. We welcome your review and comments. Hotel staff has been given special training for communication improvement with guests. Our apologies for the inconvenience you had with the stay. We are paying special attention towards improving the cleanliness of the rooms. We have checked the amenities as observed by you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire staff could easily be transferred to a five star hotel. That's how awesome they are! I don't believe there's a better value under the sun than this days inn and suites! Family friendly and excellently maintained hotel! Highly recommended! Always a pleasure staying here! Thank you very much!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tquick420
jimmytucker2011, webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words about our hotel and services. It is feedback like this that keeps us motivated to continue providing our excellent service to our customers. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are happy that you are completely satisfied with us.we will continue to improve our services and infrastructures. We look forward...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 192tonyad
jimmytucker2011, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel would be overpriced if it was $29 a night. The comforters and blankets on the beds had cigarette burns in them and the room was very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddcD1507MX
jimmytucker2011, webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Review about our hotel. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience...

West Hempstead, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaU207BT
jimmytucker2011, webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed. Quilt had cigarette hole in it. Bathroom had like warm water never any hot water. Beaksfast cereal, toast, some fruit, apple &orange juice. Not very appetizing. Charged extra $100.00 down payment not expected or informed early. Changed my room from 2 doubles to a king. Room very dark. No sheer curtain so either open for all to see you...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinahI8098SF
jimmytucker2011, webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you.I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Overton, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertkH4024FF
jimmytucker2011, webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1.5 km away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
390 reviews
9.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
7.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Port Richey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't face highway 19, it may be noisy.”
beesure, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
A_GA_PEACH, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe they allow pets, so ask for one without pet stays??”
sandrafD7825YJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My second floor room was about as far away from the highway as possible and I did not hear any noise from the busy highway”
luvboating_99, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay close to the lobby if you want any wifi.”
jjpumaty, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 48* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 52
Hotels.comUSD 52
CancelonUSD 60
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates